We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Local Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scenic Inn of Conway
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Conway
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We went from a nasty chain hotel in Portland, Maine to this very nice, locally owned motel. It is right on the major road through Conway, but is surprisingly quiet. The room was big, tastefully decorated and clean. The bathroom was updated and shiny. The motel is close to numerous restaurants. I wish they offered something for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

this is a very nice place to stay. nice area too. just mins from everthing. this is a small mom and pops motel and the owners here a very nice. the rooms are very clean and well kepted. very good price too. we loved it.

Room Tip: it's located just mins for the main areas to eat and visit. plus it's nice and quite. if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsgetfoodnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Decide to take a spur of the moment trip to North Conway and needed a dog friendly hotel. Came across this hotel and it turned out to be a gem, Sue was very friendly over the phone when I called. She had no issue with me bringing my dog, Troy, who happens to be a pit-bull. Room was neat and clean, staff super friendly. And when I forgot my sweat shirt Sue quickly called me and let me know so I was able to pick it up before heading home. Highly recommend staying plus it’s nicely located. Troy loved his stay too Thank you Sue.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JadeNRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We only stayed one night and found the inn to be fine. Room was clean if a bit dated. Finding the opened half full drink container in the mini- fridge was not especially pleasant. We also found the air conditioner to be a bit loud but not overwhelming. Owners were friendly and helpful and the price was a bargain. Perfectly acceptable for passing through.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymouze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Throughly enjoyed our stay at the Scenic Inn. Very clean rooms, excellent service and good location to all attractions in Conway. Will stay there again and again.
Looking forward to staying during the winter.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g_whitloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My father decided to book this place during a weekend trip recently. Although the price is cheap (almost half what the average price in North Conway is), the facilities are far from it. The hotel has been kept up a lot, and the beds are extremely comfortable. The air conditioning is a bit loud, but very few hotels actually have quiet systems. It is also located right on the main road between Maine and Southern New Hampshire (as well as a fork to the White Mountains), so it is very convenient to any traveler.

Room Tip: They're all good, but if you're on the upper floor, the closer you are to the road, the more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

My wife and I found this inn to be clean and comfortable. During our road trip throughout New England, this place was by far the best. It felt like a home away from home and the family who owns and runs the inn is thoughtful, nice, and hospitable. On top of it, the price was great! If we go back to the White Mountains, we will definitely come back to this wonderful inn.

-Sam and Mima

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.9 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
4.7 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#15 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Merrill Farm Inn
Merrill Farm Inn
#10 of 30 in Conway
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Inn of Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Inn of Conway

Address: 17 Wilder St, Conway, NH 03818-6162
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Conway
Price Range: £62 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scenic Inn of Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated small family owned Hotel in the heart of Conway Village with views of the Park and Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Scenic Inn of Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing