We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic Inn of Conway, NH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scenic Inn of Conway
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Conway
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The owners of this establishment graciously donated a two night stay to the Bob Tyck Memorial Golf Tournament. The two night stay will be part of the silent auction. This tournament was established to help the family of Mr. Tyck who passed away unexpectedly years ago. Now that the children in the family have grown up the funds go to support The Bob Tyck Memorial fund which assists local familes in need. The other programs that benefit from the tournament include: The Oakham Opportunity Fund, which provides grants for educational purposes, Camp Putnam, which is located in New Braintree, this organization provides a wonderful camp experience for inner city children who would not have the opportunity for the experience otherwise, The Church Outreach Program, which benefits people in need of food, clothing, and shelter, The Barre Food Bank, Serving more than 125 families in need in the local area and finally Quabbin Pro Musica, which support of the musical pursuits of QRM-HS students.
By donating a gift such as they have, they have given us an opportunity to raise more funds due to the type of gift it is. It is hard to express how grateful our organization is to the Scenic Inn for their donation.

As a general disclaimer I want to say that I have not stayed at this establishment but I thought it would be nice to highlight the quality of the owners of this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank OakhamGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is a small Inn, but very well kept. It is near downtown on a busy street but was very quiet. The Inn is about 3.2 miles from the Settler's Outlets. Sue was outstanding from taking my reservation, and making us feel so welcome. We had a very clean and comfortable room. The bathroom was extremely cleaned. The AC was nice, cool and quiet (A must have for us). The furniture is very well kept and very clean. I really enjoyed reading everyones envelope message to the housekeeping. The housekeeping does an outstanding job in keeping the room clean. The room does come with a mini refrigerator. There is a small blow dryer which is very helpful when traveling. Please keep in mind there is no restaurant onsite, but there are several in the area. There is coffee in the morning starting at 7:00am with minor complimentary cookies. We would stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ButterfLynn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This is a small older property that is well kept. It is near downtown on a busy street but was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We had a clean, comfortable room. There is no restaurant onsite, but there are several in the area. We would stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We live in coastal Maine and were to attend a 90th birthday party in Conway NH. The celebrant suggested that we try the Scenic Inn. We did and were most impressed. This is a small
(h)motel right in Conway. Obviously family-owned/run. The inn-keepers were very friendly and helpful; the morning coffee was good; and, the room heaters were amazingly quiet! Absolutely nothing fancy, however, if you are just looking for a comfortable, convenient place to stay for a night or two, this is a really good bet. We would dfinitely return the next time that we are in conway.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoastalMaineTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I have stayed with Sue many times friendliest people you would want to stay with. The rates cannot be beat.I have stayed alone and stayed with family always the place to stay. I have been here through all the seasons warm in the winter and ac is frosty in the summer. The place has had several changes over the years but always for the better. The view is fantastic top floor or first floor..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We went from a nasty chain hotel in Portland, Maine to this very nice, locally owned motel. It is right on the major road through Conway, but is surprisingly quiet. The room was big, tastefully decorated and clean. The bathroom was updated and shiny. The motel is close to numerous restaurants. I wish they offered something for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

this is a very nice place to stay. nice area too. just mins from everthing. this is a small mom and pops motel and the owners here a very nice. the rooms are very clean and well kepted. very good price too. we loved it.

Room Tip: it's located just mins for the main areas to eat and visit. plus it's nice and quite. if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letsgetfoodnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conway hotels
4.8 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#15 of 25 in North Conway
91 reviews
2.9 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Merrill Farm Inn
Merrill Farm Inn
#10 of 30 in Conway
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
White Mountains Hostel
White Mountains Hostel
#3 of 10 in Conway
63 reviews
4.8 mi away
Saco River Lodge & Suites
4.7 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Inn of Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Inn of Conway

Address: 17 Wilder St, Conway, NH 03818-6162
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Conway
Price Range: £64 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scenic Inn of Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated small family owned Hotel in the heart of Conway Village with views of the Park and Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Scenic Inn of Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing