We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I agree with Nom Nom Nom”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Banners Restaurant

Banners Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 115 Restaurants in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I agree with Nom Nom Nom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My parents thought the NE clam chowder was the best they have ever had. I had a pastrami melt with bacon tomato and melted provolone cheese. Pastrami and bacon - genius!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    43
    20
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nom nom nom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Laid back atmosphere, good wait staff, short wait. Food was amazing. I didn't expect for my lunch sandwich to be spectacular and it was. :) My only gripe is that it took a while for our food to come out. Despite this, I would definitely return :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We enjoyed an excellent breakfast at Banners while sitting outside on their deck. I had a western omelet and a short stack of pancakes. The omelet was full of ham, green peppers, and cheese. My wife went for basic eggs and toast. Everything was nicely prepared and served with a smile. This is the second time we have been there and the experiences were very consistent. The staff was very friendly and attentive without being intrusive. I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very delicious lunch at Banners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have a new favorite spot for lunch in the Mt. Washington Valley. The parking lot at Banners is always busy at breakfast and lunch times and now we know why - delicious food and great friendly service! We enjoyed our sandwiches - my husband had the reuben, and I had a BBQ bacon chicken sandwich. Very nice atmosphere, and great service. Wish we had room for dessert, as the choices looked great! Will definitely return to Banners.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I went here and had a Reuben that was to die for as well as their Rhubarb Pie. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, I would Recommend this place to anyone who likes great food and a good time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mtt3166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banners Restaurant also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Banners Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing