We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Ranked #10 of 58 things to do in Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

A delightful little park with beach and picnic tables and a walking trail around the lake. It is an especially nice walk, although not a smooth trail, in the fall when the colors from White Horse Ledge are reflected onto the lake.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Baron-1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    39
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A great place to lose a couple of hours!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

First visit was back in 1999, we were shown the place by the landlord of our B and B, he had a skunk to release! This time we had more time, took a walk around the lake on one of the well marked paths, look out for roots, they wont look out for you! Must be a great place for a picnic on warm summer days.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John from sunny Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
154 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Foliage Mirror Bowl”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

While staying nearby my wife and i did a little walk around this clean, still and very picturesque lake. There is a sandy shore that is clean and wide to sit, relax and soak in the majestic reflection of the exposed cliff face of the mountain in the lake's waters.
There are numerous paths through the woods , ample parking and picnic facilities abound.
Nice place to take a stroll and at leaf peeping time it was a treat.
Quiet , clean and a chance to reconnect with nature or enjoy a walk and chat with family or friends.
The paths are easy to navigate and are marked.

Helpful?
2 Thank karlconnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had read about Cathedral Ledge, but not much about Echo Lake so decided to check it out anyway. What a pleasant surprise. We visited on a warm, sunny day in early October. The place only had a handful of other visitors. The setting was amazing. We took the path that went around the edge of the lake, which was passable with our fairly robust pushchair - only a few tree roots to negotiate! I guess this place would be different in the summer with undoubtably a mass of people, so now was a ideal time to take it all in.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkie_robsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
585 reviews
200 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“It really echoes!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A wonderful lake . You can walk around it in 45 minutes or less. Great for kids. Wonderful picnic area and new bathroom facilities. Clean water. Fish, turtles. When deserted, you can yell and listen for the echo. Great spot for early morn coffee. There is a parking fee.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Echo Lake State Park also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
Conway, White Mountains
 

Been to Echo Lake State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing