We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastern Slope Camping Area
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$101
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$162
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrill Farm Inn(Conway)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
53
44
25
25
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
44
25
25
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach area isdog beachlocation is greatsacoplaygroundshuttleesca
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2007

Great place near all attractions and outlets and restaurants. Had a big pull thru with sewer/cable tv. Attractive pool and playground. Loved the campground. Everyone was helpful and polite. Booked for 2008 before I left.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jan200776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2006

We ended up here after a week long trek up to Bar Harbor in a rented RV - we wanted to take the kids to Storyland. The office looked nice and we were excited. I was a little worried when the lady in the office swallowed hard when we asked her where the toilets and showers were.

When I made the reservations, I was told we were getting one of their new sites. I thought "new" was a positive thing, but when we arrived I soon realized that "new" meant "under construction". There was a big dusty field with electric hook up posts instead of trees. The ground was so soft that we spend 30 minutes driving back and forth to get the RV to sit level. We had no camp fire ring (aka - a metal wheel), and when we called the office she said, "Can't you live without it?" Camping without smores? There was no grassy areas and I was greatful that we had brought our camping chairs.

To add insult to injury, the picnic tables (which I wouldn't have eaten at even with a table cloth) were chained to a concrete block, making it impossible to move them under the RV's awning (we were told that they were anchored because of the annual flooding of the Saco River).

The playground satisfied my seven year old daughter and there were plenty of swings, but it was old jungle gym type equipment, all metal and very hot in the sun. My 20 month old didn't have much to do, because it was to dangerous for her.

Oh yes, and the bathrooms. I should have known not to look at them after the reaction I got from the lady in the office. I wish I had taken pictures. One house had rooms that were a combination toilet and shower, they looked old and in need of renovation. Upon closer inspection, most of the showers were cold water only. The other building had toilets only. Two of them were closed. And in the others the walls and door frames were rotting and the tiles were falling off. The toilet itself was clean, but the rest of it was nasty.

Maybe I shouldn't have been so critical, afterall we spent the whole day at Storyland and used the shower and toilet in the RV. However, I really think that money would have been much better spent in renovating (ok, tearing down and starting over) the bathrooms before creating new sites, and offering them as new before they were inhabitable.

6  Thank NewtonMOM101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Apportez des tubes gonflables pour toutes la famille.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews