We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hi-Vu Motor Inn(Rochester)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenwood Inn(Rochester)
View Hotel
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
339
114
32
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
114
32
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantparking lotbedroom suitemargarita'sfull kitchenhome away from homefront desk staffsitting areacomplimentary breakfastvisit familyhot tubgreat place to staynew hampshirescrambled eggsfitness centerbusiness tripconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed here as it was close to the court house. Can't say enough. They have one of the better breakfast buffets of most hotels. Their manager's reception during the week is a great way to save money on food. There is a nice dinner every week night as well with beer and wine. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and all the future guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we have an opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We decided to get away from the city with our two kids last weekend and go somewhere with a pool. We purposely picked a business hotel because we thought it would be empty. Beware future guests, Homewood Suites books slumber parties on the weekends. The hotel is not well built and when groups of 10 kids run up and down the hallways together, whether or not its on your floor, the entire hotel shakes. And there's no way that a slumber party of girls can share the pool comfortably with my 6 year old. The capacity of the pool area is 25, but it should be 12. The pool is TINY and with 10 energetic kids cannon-balling into it under the supervision of one parent, its not safe for anyone. It smelled horribly of chlorine too. I couldn't hardly breath in the pool room. This all was a true disappointment for us. I don't think this hotel was ever meant for tons of kids, and by hosting slumber parties on the weekend it takes away relaxation from other guests. We paid $190 to stay in a room in Dover, NH. Near nothing. That felt like a lot. And we got so little for it. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback. I can personally assure you that we do not "allow" parties in our suites and apologize that one was booked without us knowing about it. We have a Manager on Duty 24 hours a day that can be reached at the front desk. We would have dealt with any inconvenience another guest or guests may have caused in regards to noise or horseplay in the pool area. I am truly sorry that you were inconvenienced and hope you'll give us a chance to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Friendly group with Scott the Manager and Stacey, they bring your stay from just another Hotel to a place that makes you feel like your at home. I always look forward to returning and seeing some friends.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Bob, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review for the hotel. We love having you stay with us. We can't wait to see again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Another quality Hilton property..... I need not say more.

Great staff on the front desk and dining area as well !!

Pet friendly is a big plus.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WickedTravelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback. We will look forward to having you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

When we checked in, the first room we were given smelled like it had been a smoking room at one time. When we asked to switch rooms, the staff was very accomidating and changed our room immediately. The new room was fantastic! The beds were so comfortable and the room was increadibly clean. I was even comfortable letting my 9 month old sit on the floor. The night we arrived, they had a complimentary dinner for guests. That was a nice surprise after a long day of traveling. Although it was a little more expensive than I was used to, it was more than worth it. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definately stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Thank you for staying with us here in Dover, NH and also taking the time to give us your valued feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews