We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Great Barrington, MA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service and convenient location”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at this room during a wedding weekend. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure we could check in earlier than the 3pm check in. We were delighted with the room size. Breakfast options were great. The hot tub was great, and was able to do a few short laps (square pool) in the pool. Great location and convenient to grocery stores and Route 4.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Silvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Hello Silvia C.,
Many thanks for sharing your wonderful experience at Homewood Suites Dover, NH. I am thrilled to know that our staff made stay more pleasurable and you were able to enjoy our amenities and well suited accommodations. As we hope to see you in future, please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    103
    28
    16
    11
See reviews for
209
62
19
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Needed a room and the place I had stopped at was booked up, so they called over to Homewood Suites and they were able to accomdate me. I was very impress with the place and will more than likely used them now.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Hello Sharon H.,

We truly appreciate you taking time to share your wonderful experience at Homewood Suites Dover, NH. We are thrilled to earn your loyalty. As we look forward to seeing you in future visits, please feel free to contact me directly, there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great hotel, clean, friendly and convenient to go shopping at the Kittery Maine Outlets!!! Reasonable rates, rooms nicely appointed. Easy to get to from the highway. Nearby restaurants with good food and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Hello Toni W.,

We are gratified by your commendation and delighted that our location & accommodations were very well appointed for your shopping trip and our friendly service made your trip more pleasurable. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We hope to see you for many more shopping trips in future. Have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A large group of us stayed at the Homewood Suites after my sister's wedding (which was in Dover). They provided shuttling to and from the wedding to guests staying at the hotel so that no one had to worry about driving home drunk. They also let us use the breakfast area/lobby to continue to enjoy the night after the wedding was over. They were very accommodating and made sure that we had everything that we needed. The rooms were absolutely beautiful and amazing to stay in. Not to mention there is a Margarita's right across the parking lot to enjoy dining or other festivities. This hotel made the wedding such a more enjoyable experience and I would recommend staying there to any of my friends or family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Hello Nicole,

What an Amazing Recommendation! We truly appreciate the opportunity to host your family function. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to learn that our accommodations and amenities were well suited for your family event and were able to make it more memorable for you and your family & friends. As we hope to see you in future, please feel free to contact me directly, if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Hilton Homewood suites were extremely comfortable and well managed. Very nice suites and very soft sheets. Ceiling fan was an unexpected bonus. Very nice rooms. We will search for Homewood suites for the hotel of choice on our next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Many Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are excited to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and honored to receive your loyalty. As we look forward to seeing you in future, please feel free to contact us if there is anything we may assist you with. Thank you and Have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Nice Clean Hotel, very friendly staff, free breakfast and dinner was nice (not gourmet, but satisfied me). Great location for business travel. Only a few points off for room that smelled a little like it was either a converted smoking room, or had been abused by a previous guest who didn't follow the rules.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hello Michael K P,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and recommendation. As I am pleased to learn that our staff made your stay more enjoyable, I truly apologize for the inconvenience with the smell of your suite during your stay. These types of issues are certainly not indication of high standards that you have come to experience and what we strive to achieve. I assure you that I will address your concerns with our team members and will take all necessary measurement to resolve them. Again, I am extremely sorry for your inconvenience. If there is anything I may do to amend your experience, please feel free to contact me directly at anytime. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Hospitably,

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, VT, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was the most pleasant and functional hotel room I have ever stayed in. You could entertain friends without feeling like you were doing so in your bedroom. I especially liked the kitchen area. It would allow you to spend several nights there and be able to cook a full meal if you wished.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hello Carol,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and a wonderful recommendation. We excited that our accommodations were very well appointed for your needs and you enjoyed your stay with us. As we hope to see you on future visits, please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and Have an extraordinary day!

Hospitably,
Vic Patel, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#2 of 5 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
11.8 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Address: 21 Members Way, Dover, NH 03820-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dover
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing