We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeat visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Elmsford, New York
Level Contributor
136 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Repeat visitor”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times... clean, quiet, safe, friendly... what else would you want... we visit the area ~4x a year for short visits and always stay here... no plan to change.

Staff is always pleasant and then place is spotless.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank steveInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hello SteveInNY,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback of Homewood Suites Dover. We are thrilled that you always enjoy stay with us and plan to visit us for many times to come. Please feel free to contact me directly, if there is anything I may do to make your future stay more memorable. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    103
    28
    16
    11
See reviews for
209
63
19
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven CT, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel was perfect for us. We have 3 young children and our stay was great! They loved the pool and hot tub, and they had a huge selection for the complimentary breakfast. We would definitely stay again at this hotel, and would love to try their other locations while traveling sometime.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hello Kevin,

We are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and have earned your loyalty. I truly appreciate your taking time to share your feedback and recommendation. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and see you in future visits.

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We use this hotel for all our business needs both for our staff and out of town visitors. Since December of 2013 we have used it for 6 rooms at once for an office holiday party. We have also had 4 sets of visitors stay there the last being April. It is our go to choice in Dover.

Room Tip: Plenty of places around to eat at with in 1/4 a mile
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliffordmte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hello Cliffordmte,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and recommendation of Homewood Suites Dover. We were truly honored by your notion as well as to know that we are your top choice in Dover area. As we look forward to see you in future, please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you or your visitors. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed 7 days one year ago at this hotel for a business trip. My stay was so comfortable! So many amentities! Secure wifi, Comfortable Bed, modern warm colors in the room, HBO, a functional kitchen (incl dishes), breakfast, happy hour, a washer and dryer on the floor up from me. It didn't feel like a bussiness trip at all!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laughlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Many thanks for sharing your recommendation of Homewood Suites Dover! We are delighted to know that we made your business trip feel like at home. As we hope to see upon future visit, please feel free to contact me if there is anything I may assist you with. Thank you and Have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I would stay again, we did have one problem with contractor scheduling a grouting removal to be done on a Sunday during our stay. It was the first time it was so noisy we could not rest. Other than the Sun noise event, everything else was just fine. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hello Valerie F.,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. As I am pleased to learn that we have earned your loyalty, I truly apologize for the noise disturbance you have experience during your stay, if there is anything I may do to amend your recent experience, please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you and have an extraordinary day!

Hospitably,

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlestown, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Dover, NH Homewood Suites for three nights and had a great time. The accommodations were very good as was the food. With easy access to the Beach, Portsmouth and Kittery we able to sight see, eat lunch and dinner without having to drive hours to get to our destinations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hello Francis C.

Many Thanks for sharing your experience at Homewood Suites Dover, NH. We are pleased that our location and accommodations well suited for your gateway and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future visits. Thank you and Have an extraordinary day!

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay at this hotel.My son and his wife recommended the hotel to us so we booked there.My grandson ,who goes to UNH,which is in nearby Durham,NH,was singing in a show at the school so this was nearby.The hotel is only about 4 yrs. old and is in pristine shape.The suites are large with king beds,full kitchen,pull-out couch and a working desk.Room comes with a full breakfast that was outstanding.(stayed Fri. night)There is a restaurant(Margarita,s)across the parking lot.We would recommend staying here to all.Many restaurants within a few miles.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koolgramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodDoverNH, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Koolgramp, thank you for the stellar review! We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience of Homewood Suites Dover with us and other travelers. I hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in the area. We appreciate the business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
11.8 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Address: 21 Members Way, Dover, NH 03820-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dover
#2 Family Hotel in Dover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing