We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food items aren't great!”
Review of Taste of India

Taste of India
Ranked #20 of 117 Restaurants in Dover
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Food items aren't great!”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

Taste needs to be fixed.. its very bad.. Available food items are just local unlike original indian taste.. very small hotel.. overall its below average!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SenYaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rollinsford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding Sunday Buffet”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Every now and then, I have to make it over to Taste of India for the Sunday buffet. The food is always excellent, and the service is very good. I don't have much experience with the regular menu, but I will continue to come here for the buffet in the future.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EvanServo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“22 years of greatness!!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We have been coming to Taste of India since it opened 22 years ago and the food is always terrific, but what we really love is the service, usually provided by the owners themselves. If you are new to Indian food, the Sunday buffet is a great place to start, where even picky eaters love the tandoori chicken!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fidlnow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Berwick, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never a bad choice!”
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

I always get take out from Taste of India, and never feel unsatisfied. Tonight, I had their Shahi Paneer and Onion Kulcha (a nice change from my usual Aloo Naan).

Since I'm not feeling well, my mother picked up the order and the owner was so nice that he gave her a cup of Kheer with the order. Kheer is Indian rice pudding with nuts and raisins, seasoned with cardamom. It was very delicious! What a treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Genine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Very good indian food and the nicest folks for miles. Yogi has been a mainstay of the community for over twenty years and has introduced a generation to indian food

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank littlebay279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Taste of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing