We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT AS ADVERTISED”
Review of Golick's Dairy Bar

Golick's Dairy Bar
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Dover
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rochester, NH
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NOT AS ADVERTISED”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Had displeasure of visiting Golicks in Rochester location this week. Ordered two $4.00 SMALL cones. One Rocky Road....SHOW ME THE NUTS!!!! Loads of marshmellow and not a single nut in the entire two scoop cone. Ordered Butter Crunch....SHOW ME THE CRUNCH!!! Not a single "crunch" in entire two scoop cone. Ice cream was very creamy, but certainly NOT as advertised. If you want nuts and crunch...go somewhere else!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really Good Ice Cream”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Went to Golick's Dairy Bar with friends that live locally. Yum. So many flavors to choose from. Decisions Decisions. The small was enough for 2 to eat. A wonderful ice cream adventure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank egw2213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Barrington, NH Location Leaves Alot to be Desired ...”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

On a recent Saturday evening, while visiting relatives in Barrington, NH, I was excited to visit their local ice cream bar for what is touted to be "the best ice cream and staff in the area". Wow, was I dissapointed! It was 9:30pm and while this location is open unitl 10pm it was quite evident that the staff, comprised of mostly high school and college aged students, had already started their Saturday night post work festivities. The staff behind the counter was, for the most part, sitting around on countertops with head banging music was blasting and goofing off. The young lady who took our order repeatedly said "What?" because the music was SO LOUD that neiter she nor I could hear each other. Thankfully we got our order and I can honestly say that the ice cream was mediocre - nothing to write home (or here) about! There were a few other families sitting at the outdoor tables and they all were commenting that this is "normal" behavior at this location at the end of the evening. So I can not say that I whole heartedly recommend this Golick's location. Hopefully their others are better managed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InsightMarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Large cones, many flavors, pleasant staff. Perfect little ice cream stand on a warm summer day in Dover.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMF568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Golick's Dairy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing