We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfortable and Convenient Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Comfortable and Convenient Oasis”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I recently returned from spending a week here while visiting family nearby. Having stayed here before I was expecting a visit without surprises. What I got instead was a very pleasant surprise.

The rooms on the fourth floor, where I stayed, have been recently remodeled and were nicely decorated and appointed with a refrigerator and microwave along with the usual amenities. A choice of pillow styles was available and the beds were very comfortable.

The maintenance man promptly replaced a burned-out light and the cleaning staff provided a reliable, expert refreshment of my room each day at a time that was convenient to me.

My nephew and I enjoyed the pool and hot tub one afternoon. No one else was using the facility and we had a good visit.

I had family business to conduct during the week and was assisted by the front desk (Ian and Kaylee in particular) in making use of the free wi-fi and computer in the lobby to prepare the documents I needed. The local Staples store is a couple of blocks away, which made it easy to follow through with copies and faxing as well as organizing the documents afterward into files.

There are several restaurants adjacent or very near the hotel: Applebee's, Ninety-Nine, Uno's and Chili's are all right there. A local fresh market, the Broken Pushcart, located across the street, has lots of produce and freshly-prepared, deli-style food to bring back to the room.

The folks at Enterprise Car Rental, less than 5 minutes from the hotel, have a new arrangement with C & J bus, the long-distance carrier serving Dover and the seacoast area. You can take the bus up from Logan airport, arrive in Dover and pick your rental up at the bus station. Very slick!

All in all, the Comfort Inn and Suites in Dover, along with all the other helpful and friendly folks I met there during this recent trip, made the week most enjoyable and productive.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GFrazerWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayle L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Dover, NH.
We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
We hope to be able to serve your lodging needs in the near future.

Best Regards,
Kayle
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    67
    29
    12
    15
See reviews for
101
72
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Reasonably priced at $119. Decent size rooms. The whole reason we chose this hotel was for the indoor heated pool. The heater was broken, so the pool was freezing. Our bed had food under the blankets. So just before midnight we called to inform them and she suggested we could go down and get sheets or we could change rooms. We could change the sheets on our own bed.maybe house keeping only works during the day

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beckym1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayle L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you,
Kayle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel during our summer (2013) trip through New England. Good location, nice rooms, great breakfast (with hot items including eggs, waffles, sausage, etc.). There is an indoor pool (heated) and restaurants nearby to drive or walk to. There is a family restaurant right next to the hotel (just walk through the parking lot). The drive time to the beginning of the White Mountain region is just under 1.5 hours (i.e., to the town of Conway). We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCBX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayle L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Dover, NH.
Since your last stay, we had started our renovations. We would love for you to come stay and experience all the new upgrades!

Best Regards,
Kayle Lyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Most of the hotels in Dover are owned by the same owners. All appear to be very clean and well run. Stayed here for a hockey tournament, staff was great and accommodating, booked a double room, forgetting that at the time NH was not all smoke free. Management quickly moved us to a non-smoking king, which was great.

Room Tip: NH is all smoke free now
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChasMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayle L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Dover NH.
We're glad to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Kayle Lyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We booked two nights in advance at this hotel and when we checked in we were told that only the first night they could accommodate us with a non-smoking room. Since my wife is allergic to cigarette smoke and we have a young boy, we knew we couldn't stay there the second night. While we were walking to our "non-smoking" room the hallways stunk of cigarette smoke. Unlike many hotels that have smoking and non-smoking rooms, this hotel had smoking rooms next to non-smoking rooms. So the smell of cigarettes filters into their non-smoking rooms from the next door room.

Don't stay here unless you are OK with sleeping in a cigarette smoke environment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayle L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback.
We have in tact a ventalation system that exhausts lingering effects of odor caused by the smoking rooms. We also have neutralizers stationed through out the hallways as well. We are currently going through renovations and will actually be eliminating the majority of the smoking rooms.
We hope you would reconsider staying with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Kayle Lyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Overall the stay was great, whenever I come in Kelly is incredibly pleasant! The one downfall was when I checked in, normally Kelly has all my paperwork and keys made up, however on this stay a different women was at the counter she said he name was either Kayla or Kayleigh. This check in process was much slower than normal, she didn't have my keys ready or my paperwork printed, just some things that Kelly normally goes out of her way to do to make sure guests are happy, and do believe I noticed!

Other than that, the staff if great, my room is always clean, and I always make sure to stop by the jacuzzi!

Room Tip: The suite with the separate room for the bed is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john2james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayle L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Dover NH.
We apologize if your checkin process seemed slower than usual when you had arrived. We try to have registration cards printed and ready to go prior to arrival.
We're glad to hear Kelly was helpful!

Best Regards,
Kayle Lyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Loved this super clean and pet (and people) friendly hotel!! A great price, convenient location and professional staff. Nice touches like pillow selection and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. Almost as good as home!

Room Tip: Pets allowed, lovely staff, pretty lobby, fresh clean rooms, restaurants within walking distance en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayle L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Dover NH.
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We can't wait to have you back soon!

Best Regards,
Kayle Lyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#2 of 5 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Address: 10 Hotel Dr, Dover, NH 03820-2140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#4 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Dover
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Dover Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing