We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
“Top Notch Experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed at the Dover Comfort Inn for one night on the way to Maine. We have stayed at numerous Comfort Inns throughout the country and this is the first one we want to recommend. The staff was efficient and helpful, the facility was clean and up to date, and the manager was attentive and friendly. At the Manager's BBQ, he met with guests and provided an unexpected complimentary cookout with freshly grilled hamburgers, hot dogs, and tasty chicken wings. The next morning he was on duty helping the staff and greeting guests. This type of management presence encourages his staff to provide good customer service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth T, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Good Day,
It was a pleasure to meet you the other night at the social dinner that we provide throughout the year on Wednesdays. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and facility while in town. I look forward to the next time you are in Dover to have you stay at our hotel! Thanks again for staying.
Kenneth Tarara
Manager
Comfort Inn Dover, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    67
    29
    12
    15
See reviews for
102
72
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed over one night after spending day in York. Room was very clean. Front desk staff very friendly. After we checked in they called our room to make sure everything was ok. The pool was nice and was open until 10. For breakfast they have waffles you can make as well as eggs, cereals, bagels and pastries. Another good thing is there are restaurants surrounding the hotel which you can walk to. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth T, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write about our hotel! I am glad to hear that everything was to your liking and the hotel was what you needed while in the area. I hope that you choose to visit us the next time you are in town.
Thanks,
Kenneth Tarara
Manager
Comfort Inn Dover, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed one night while touring New England and enjoyed the stay. Everything was nice and clean. Breakfast was not over the top but quite sufficient. Quick, friendly check in...very comfortable bed and pillows! Enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth T, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am so glad to hear that we met your expectations while in town. I am also glad to hear you liked our renovated rooms.

We look forward to your return.

Ken Tarara
Comfort Inn & Suites
Dover, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The rooms are great, service are excellent. We reached out to the management for helping us out in a billing matter although it was one month over after our stay. It was quite urgent and we worked with Ken one of the staff in the hotel. He and the management did a great job and expedited the process and helped to resolve the issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srikanth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth T, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
It was a pleasure speaking with you regarding the billing change that you wanted to perform. Thanks for taking the time to post the review and we look forward to your return to the area.

Regards,
Kenneth Tarara
Manager
Comfort Inn Dover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griswold, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It was a nice place to stay, but a little bit on the pricy side. The styling and rooms are exactly what you'd expect from a Comfort Inn. I had one of the suites, it was very spacious and included a full refrigerator, stove top and microwave. The mattress was a bit soft. The hot breakfast consisted of egg patties, sausage, and one waffle iron in which there was always a line for. The swimming pool was always cloudy. Workout room had only 4 machines in it. Because there was a little league baseball team also staying here at the same time, there were loud kids running through the corridors at all hours of the night.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor so you won't have kids running on your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJo_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth T, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
MrJo,

I am sorry to hear that you experienced some shortfalls during your stay. I would like the opportunity to speak with you further. Please reach out to me at 603-750-7507.

Thanks,
Kenneth Tarara
Manager
Comfort Inn Dover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel was fully booked. We ended up paying more than usual because of this. They upgraded me to business class. The room had recently been remodeled and was in great condition. We were on the top floor, which was good as I hate having loud people on top of me. The room was clean and comfortable. Front desk folks were great. We walked over to the 99 for a quick dinner. Then up before breakfast was served for a swim meet for my son. Only reason for the 4 instead of a 5 was the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenneth T, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Good Day,
I am glad to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. I will be sure to share your experience with the entire team, and we look forward to your return next time you are in Dover.

Thanks,
Kenneth Tarara
Manager
Comfort Inn Dover
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I almost fell out of my chair seeing what the rates were between this hotel and the Hampton Inn next door. Absolutely priced so high, really we are not on the beach here people. To try and save money I used Kayak and got a better deal but then found out why. The moment I opened the door I found out it was a smoking room. Of course that would explain the rather large burn hole in the blanket. The housekeeping is getting bad as well. Oh the ashtrays were clean but, get the bugs out of the light fixture in the bathroom, yes they show up when you turn a light on.
I guess they don't have towels by the pool anymore either, don't forget to bring one down.

Room Tip: 313 is a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayle L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Dover, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
We apoloize you were dissatisfied with our housekeeping efforts and the shortage of pool towels. I appreciate your feedback and have discussed every issue in your comments with the housekeeping staff. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and the service and comfort of our guests is a top priority.

Best,
Kayle, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
6.4 mi away
Three Chimneys Inn
Three Chimneys Inn
#1 of 2 in Durham
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Dover

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Address: 10 Hotel Dr, Dover, NH 03820-2140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#4 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Dover
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Dover Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing