We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was average but sufficient. Price was reasonable and alot cheaper than the coast . Not for from the Kittery Mall. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crib6175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    129
    57
    25
    13
See reviews for
180
95
40
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Excellent,futon-like beds...good,soundproof walls,a little mattress in the bay window for catnapping,,,free cereal & fruit brekkie,awesome coffee,very good service--what's not to like?
Stay here,you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dejavoodoo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muzungo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

clean, spacious, pleasant staff. So impressed tried to book microtel in maine but to date none in area we were visiting.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muzungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
100 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This was a vacation for our family back to New Hampshire. The Microtel was clean and the staff was great and helpful. Breakfast was not as big some other hotels but it was good and worked well for us. The room was VERY CLEAN !! The queen sized bed was comfortable. The traffic nosie was not bad at all we stayed on the road side. The floor are thin and you can hear the people walking above. This was not a real problem. There are many places to eat and shop in the area. I rented this room on Hotels.com and they screwed up the reservation but the manager was able to honor the price. This went along way with me... If I am ever back in the area this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sq4willy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven County, CT
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We arrived 10/15 for a 2 night stay. We got keys to our room. When we entered, we found the bed had been made up without a sheet (!)...only a mattress pad. Upon closer inspection, we found someone's hair in the bed!! We were shown to another room...and found that room had been made up without the sheets being changed (please DO NOT ask me how I know that). The rooms are cheap looking...with giant tacky mirrors, nailed down furniture, and hospital-room like fluorescent lighting. We grabbed our luggage and hightailed it to the Comfort Inn across the street (which was very nice). This is my second poor experience with the MicroTel chain...NEVER AGAIN!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bryanelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

This hotel pretty much gave us one night free compared with the next cheapest hotel we found. We went to York, Maine, Hampton Beach, Portsmouth and even Boston. Most trips were under 30 min, except Boston. Breakfast was nice considering there was a waffle machine, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagel and cream cheese, and the usual toast, muffins, cereals and drinks. Perfect for my 5 & 6 yr olds. Beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and modern.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YoungFamily00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 September 2010

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean with a fresh and modern euro-style. This hotel exceeded my expectations for a 2-star. The hotel was booked solid, but no noise, I slept like a rock. I have a daughter attending UNH (15 minutes away). This worked out very well. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
6.3 mi away
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Address: 31 Webb Pl, Route 16 & Route 108, Dover, NH 03820-2403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#3 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Dover Hotel Dover
Microtel Inn And Suites Dover
Dover Microtel
Microtel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing