We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$234
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
209
142
64
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
142
64
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeurig machinecontinental breakfast isqueen bedfresh cookiesfront desk personbagelsrooms are smallnew hampshirehard boiled eggsvery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againvisiting familywould highly recommend this hotelnon smokingstayed one nighta great place to staysleep
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband has some family up in New Hampshire, but we usually need to stay at a hotel due to lack of space at their house. This was our first time staying at Microtel in Dover. We've stayed at a few other Microtels before, and it seems like they can be hit or miss. This one was definitely a hit! The front desk person was very helpful and friendly. The lobby area is very clean and inviting. Our room was in great shape, extremely clean for a "2-star" hotel. Not only was this the best Microtel we've stayed at, it was also the best hotel we've stayed at (so far) while visiting New Hampshire. Additionally, I think of all the places we've stayed, this one was the cheapest! We will definitely stay here again during our next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdgrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Hotel and rooms are very nice, staff was friendly. However there was a young boy that was on their computer ALL DAY LONG, he smelled like he pooped all over himself he stank so bad. I complained to the guy at the desk and nothing was done and told me the family has been here a while cus something happened to their home, when he let me use the computer I wasn't on 5 mins and the kid asked me to get off and I did cus he stank so bad. When I got up to my room I could smell human poop and it turned out the bum of my pants smelled like I sat in it, of course I hadn't and was clean but smelled. The guy at the desk told him he's had guests complained about him being on the computer and the boy was rude and was never told he had to get off, it even smelled like human poop by the breakfast area where cereal is out and coffee. I will NEVER stay here ever again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ServiceDoberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmicrotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We are sorry to learn about your unpleasant experience at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. Our goal is to ensure each of our guests has an enjoyable and pleasant stay. Unplanned circumstances do arise that are unavoidable; however this should in no way affect the comfort of your stay. We try to resolve all issues brought to our attention immediately, and I would like to thank you for your input. We cannot control the hygiene or attitudes of our guests but they should by no means infringe on the comfort of your stay.

Please accept our apologies and be assured we will take your comments under consideration. We hope that you will extend us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and stay with us in the future.

We are confident that your next visit will be up to the standards for which we so strongly strive.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We moved from the Comfort Inn across the street because the hotel smelled of cigarette smoke. What a pleasant surprise. The hotel was spotless, the front desk person was friendly and efficient. The hotel was quiet. Breakfast was fine the next morning. And best of all this was a non-smoking property. Couldn't have asked for more at this price.

Room Tip: Great value and spotless.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here for the 2nd time recently - Awesome bed (a futon!!!!),all the basics.....they even have a cushion for sitting in the bay window...free self-serve brekkie,quiet, only issue was they could have cleaned the hall carpets a little better.

Room Tip: rooms away from the highway are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dejavoodoo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews