We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Dover
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$119
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Portsmouth(Portsmouth)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
303
133
38
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
133
38
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastshuttle servicegreat place to stayconvenient locationnext morningbreakfast areanew hampshirehockey tournamentvery nice hotelscrambled eggsbusiness tripfront desk staffdefinitely stay here againcookieseasy accessstaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I love your hotels and try to stay only at the Hampton Inn when I travel. They are always so clean and convienent to my travel plans. I love the easy check in and check out system. I also like the variation of the room set ups. King, queen and double beds and the choice of the type you select.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank zaproe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We blocked off rooms for our wedding guests (family & friends) to stay at the Hampton Inn in Dover. It was perfect. The staff was FRIENDLY and ACCOMMODATING! The continental breakfast was a nice bonus. The rooms were clean and the housekeepers were very helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who is having a wedding in the Dover area, specifically at The Rivermill because it is so close and they have a shuttle!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dolores K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

We are very happy that you and the guests enjoyed their stay with us on such a special occasion. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family and I stayed here over the weekend and it was great! We asked for a fridge in our room and they brought it in and set it up right away. They had cookies for the kids as well as fresh fruit to snack on. My children especially enjoyed the pool, so much in fact they would've rather stayed at the hotel than go out and do anything else. We love this place and the staff!! Thanks again everyone!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambermgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for your review of the Hotel. We enjoy having you and the family stay with us and we always look forward to your return visitis to the area. We hope the kids enjoyed their first day back to school.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

It was very good! Breakfast, swimming pool, wifi free internet access, and safery are very, very wonderful! Also, free coffee was very good! Every emplyee were very, very nice. As a foreign tourist, I was very satisfied in their service. Next time I will go into Hampton Inn! Thank you for your all kindness!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jihyeong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.
Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I got married nearby and my wedding party and family from away stayed at the Hampton Inn and it was wonderful! The staff was amazing and accommodating. The rooms were clean and we were allowed to check in early so we could prepare for the wedding. We used the shuttle to transport guests from the ceremony and we were allowed to use the breakfast area to gather after the reception. Thank you for helping to make our wedding weekend run so smoothly.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Hello Kristina

We are very glad that we could accommodate you, family members & friends on your Special Day. We hope you will choose to visit us again on this Special Day in the years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews