We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Dover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dover
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice hotel”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

good holiday with my family, great price, great service near from the hotels. great pool
near from outlet and beach, many restaurant near from hotel.
grat breakfest included and the room is clean. bed is confortable.
don't have anything negative to tell about our holiday

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SebastienLeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We would like to thank you for your feed back on your past stay with us in Dover. We look forward to your return for your next Holiday visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    121
    36
    20
    5
See reviews for
193
93
18
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Because there were several groups staying there----some to attend a wedding and others for the PumpkinMan Triatholon, staff tried to keep the partyers on a different floor from those there for the race (since those folk needed quiet and had to be up VERY early!) And since staff knew we'd be up and out early, they packed the Grab Bag Breakfast for us, even though they typically don't on the weekends! Also--the hot breakfast was out and available BEFORE 6 so we could help ourselves!! Plus they had shuttle service for the wedding party folk as well for those attending the race-- GREAT PREP!!! And loads of fluffy white towels

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. We appreciate your Business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Nice hotel, clean room, good service, nice location. Good amenities. Clean well stocked bathroom in the room. Free wi-fi (nice). No problems. Noisy ac/heating unit in room is really my only critical point; all else was very good. Slept like a rock!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
We would like to thank you for your review of the Hotel. We enjoy having you stay with us and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackstone, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel makes you never want to leave. It was really hard to get out of bed every morning. If you like comfortable relaxed theme rather than modern, you will love this hotel. Every staff member we ran into had a friendly smile and always said 'Hello' which is hard to believe. (I never see that anywhere anymore, so kudos, guys!) My boyfriend and I used the shuttle service to go downtown. Shuttle driver was so nice. We stayed for 3 nights and every night was enjoyable. Loved it! I will definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hotel. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are very pleased we met your needs. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I love your hotels and try to stay only at the Hampton Inn when I travel. They are always so clean and convienent to my travel plans. I love the easy check in and check out system. I also like the variation of the room set ups. King, queen and double beds and the choice of the type you select.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank zaproe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We blocked off rooms for our wedding guests (family & friends) to stay at the Hampton Inn in Dover. It was perfect. The staff was FRIENDLY and ACCOMMODATING! The continental breakfast was a nice bonus. The rooms were clean and the housekeepers were very helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who is having a wedding in the Dover area, specifically at The Rivermill because it is so close and they have a shuttle!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dolores K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We are very happy that you and the guests enjoyed their stay with us on such a special occasion. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family and I stayed here over the weekend and it was great! We asked for a fridge in our room and they brought it in and set it up right away. They had cookies for the kids as well as fresh fruit to snack on. My children especially enjoyed the pool, so much in fact they would've rather stayed at the hotel than go out and do anything else. We love this place and the staff!! Thanks again everyone!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambermgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hotel. We enjoy having you and the family stay with us and we always look forward to your return visitis to the area. We hope the kids enjoyed their first day back to school.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
6.4 mi away
Three Chimneys Inn
Three Chimneys Inn
#1 of 2 in Durham
192 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dover

Property: Hampton Inn Dover
Address: 9 Hotel Dr, Dover, NH 03820-2171
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dover
#1 Family Hotel in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located close to the beaches, malls & outlets, airports, mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dover Hotel Dover
Dover Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing