We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"It's Moe's Day!"”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moe's Italian Sandwiches
Ranked #49 of 117 Restaurants in Dover
Cuisines: Italian, Fast food, Soups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Newton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“"It's Moe's Day!"”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

That e-mail circles around the office I'm writing this from every Thursday. Most here have participated in the "Moe's Run".

Moe's sandwiches are certainly not like the rest. I can agree that they're a bit messy and they're not like some of the other "greats" (also a fan of Tony Lena's right here). But the sandwiches, in my opinion, are excellent. What they do different, they do it well. The meat is good, the bread is fresh, and I think the portions are big (maybe not Lena's big, but that's OK, it's ONE MEAL). I second the fact that this is the best option when compared to Subway; I'd rather eat gravel than "eat fresh".

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivedOutOfSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DOVER
Level Contributor
105 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Messy”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Guys I grew up on Lena's subs they Are the best what you need to do is more meat and oil the bread not the meat this will keep your subs less Messy and user friendly I know you have a great following but ever store should be looking to improve on there product

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hungry1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dover nh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“medicore... not bad...not great”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I don't get the whole "Moes" fanactics. The sub's are ok, but certainly not great. They taste like and Italian I would make myself at my house after a trip to the supermarket deli. There also expensive for the amount of food that comes in one.
For a really good Italian try an Amato's or Dipetrio's in Portland.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ditchqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Delicious and the freshest bread ever! So much better than subway. Always visit when in town.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank skye05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Love the Dover moe's the...”
Reviewed 26 July 2008

Love the Dover moe's the best!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moe's Italian Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing