We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Manager”
Review of Days Inn Dover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Dover
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel this past March, and what a mistake that was. The front desk staff acted as if they were doing us a favor when they checked us in. The room was dirty and smelled of mildew. The bath tub should have been replaced long ago. I waited a few months before I gave this review thinking it may have not been as bad as I first thought. I was wrong! It still sticks in my mind that it was one of the worst hotels we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us in March. We are staffed twenty four hours and would have been happy to take care of anything that did not meet your satisfaction when you were here. It is very hard to take care of any issues when you are gone. Our rooms are clean and do not have any mildew in them. I do hope that you will give us another chance, and stay with us again as your experience is not the norm at the Dover Days Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JimmieJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank bcwestvirginia2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank massrainy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
0.9 mi away
The Garrison Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 6 in Dover
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
8 mi away
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dover

Address: 481 Central Ave, Dover, NH 03820-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: £57 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dover 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is up on us at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown hotel! Book a room at this pet-friendly hotel, and get more out of your next trip. Conveniently located off Route 108, our Downtown Dover, NH, hotel near University of New Hampshire and just 33 miles from New Hampshire Motor Speedway is a great value. Our free parking lot makes it easy to get on and off the road. Coming to the area to visit the University of New Hampshire? We are less than a 15 minute drive to the campus! Make each morning shine with our Daybreak complimentary breakfast featuring a make-your-own waffle station, juice, coffee and more. Our non-smoking hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms as well as a business center and meeting space. After a long day, relax in our Heated Indoor Pool with Jacuzzi(R) hot tub. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. All guest rooms include a Coffee Maker, TV with expanded cable and HBO, a clock, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and personal safe. We have a 24-Hour Front Desk Service as well as Laundry and Valet Service available. Daily or weekly rentals are also available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover Days Inn Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing