We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good casual food”

Libby's Bar & Grill
Ranked #14 of 28 Restaurants in Durham
Cuisines: American, Bar, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
cape cod ma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good casual food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My daughter and I ate here one night during a recent tour of UNH. It was a Sunday night, so maybe a little quiet. Staff was very friendly and efficient. We just had a burger and a fish sandwich but both were good. Loved the waffle fries! A standard menu with reasonable prices for a college town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank joyseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
venice fla
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great nachos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Try Libb,s for lunch or an early dinner.Full menu and full choice of beers. Later in the evening Libby's fills with the college crowd and it can be full and loud. Good food good service no wait.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Califon
Level Contributor
124 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Walk like a man...fast as I can.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

It has been many years since I walked out of a restaurant, especially when I was very hungry. During a recent trip to Durham, NH, I attempted to eat dinner at Libby's. I say attempted because I sat at a table (solo) and no fewer than four waitresses walked past my table without acknowledging me or asking if I needed a menu. Two of the waitresses passed my table three times and I was well before the rush hour, if such a thing exists in a small town. After 12 minutes, I had to leave and find another place to eat my dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinoginoCalifon_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Surprised”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We went here because there isn't much to choose from in Durham. The outside (and inside) didn't appeal much but we were pleasantly surprised. The service was great and the food was good. I would eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scottytrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Libbys Basement”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I just graduated from UNH (tear tear) and Libbys was the weekend spot in Durham. After turning 21, most Thursday and Saturday nights are spent at Libby's taking advantage of their dollar drink specials. The atmosphere is really fun. Upstairs is the restaurant/bar feel and downstairs is more like a club. Even during a weekday, it's a great place to get dinner and a drink. The food is regular pub food and it's pretty good! I can't wait to go back for Homecoming!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMichajlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Libby's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Libby's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing