We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owners created a fabulous guest experience at this beautiful, historic property”
Review of Snowvillage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snowvillage Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Eaton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Because it was within easy reach of Boston, we stayed at the Snowville Inn earlier this month and it's nothing short of lovely. The new owners have both innate hospitality and sense of style. The atmosphere and decor are very warm, inviting, and very relaxing. The setting, with a clear view of Mount Washington, is just splendid.

The Main House, where we stayed, is really special; you can just imagine history.. I think it was built nearly 100 years ago or something like that. Even though it definitely has a classic feel, it offers all the modern comforts. It has a brand new bar and a completely renovated restaurant. While the menu is not super big, the cuisine was first rate. Based on the stunning renovation, I'd watch for the restaurant to get better and better. As for the room, we were a little worried that it would be loud, but that definitely was not a problem. The rooms were well-appointed, and although I'm a linens and towels quality snob, the Snowville Inn did not disappoint.

We did check out the other buildings to take a look. One building is clearly much newer with a central sitting area for all the rooms around it to use. It would be great to have an event here, like a family reunion, because it can easily accommodate groups. We checked out the older outbuilding as well; it's older and has a European feel.

The area has a lot to do. We went hiking to take in the fall leaves and shopping at nearby outlets, I imagine it's a place we could return in either winter and summer, and have just as much fun. To sum up, Snowville Inn was great with great, energetic new owners who understand service. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Snowvillage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 157 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

The re-opening of Snowvillage Inn was this weekend, Columbus day 2011. We were lucky to get a room on short notice.This is a beautiful Inn. There are 3 buildings, the main house with rooms, the bar and restaurant. The Chimney Building, where we stayed, 4 rooms ensuite w/ gas fire places, and a common room with a fire place. HUGE bathrooms and nice towels! Then there is the barn that has been converted. Not too sure how many rooms are in there, but it has a common area as well and would be perfect for large parties.
The owners are fantastic, have great taste, and are experienced Inn Keepers. The views of the White Mountains are outstanding, the landscape and setting of the Inn is beautiful.
I had plenty of questions about the main house (built in the 1920's)and the owners let me snoop around and then took me on a tour of the Bridal Suite. The Bridal Suite, painted a serene saffron, has a full wall of windows that looks at the White Mountains. The head board is a reclaimed mantelpiece that they have painted white, it looks exactly like a wedding cake. Just lovely. I recommend this Inn for anyone, especially a wedding party. The rolling lawn, the view, the food (Breakfast was included in the price), perfect one-stop-shopping for a wedding. I plan on coming back in the winter for snowshoeing on Foss Mountain recommend by one of the owners. Right near Stone Mountain Arts Center too!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank growlingflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pilar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s3rg3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVINH, Owner at Snowvillage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eaton
17.5 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
17.9 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
8.7 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Crystal Lake & Pub
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowvillage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowvillage Inn

Address: 136 Stewart Road, Eaton Center, Eaton, NH 03832 (Formerly The Snowville Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Eaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Eaton
Price Range: £119 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Snowvillage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Snowville Inn is a 17-room classic New England Inn with modern comforts. Located southeast of Conway, New Hampshire with spectacular views of Mt. Washington, it is a haven for serenity, relaxation and romance. Each guest room is uniquely decorated. Some have fireplaces. Others offer panoramic views of the mountains. Dinner and lighter fare are served in the inn's multi-level dining room, featuring unique, tasty cuisine and offering a selection of wines. We also have a full-service bar and pub area with a fireplace. The surrounding area has excellent skiing (both cross-country and downhill) and snow-shoeing in the winter. In the summer, enjoy swimming at Crystal Lake, the many natural wonders of the Mount Washington Valley or hiking the many trails on the Inn property and surrounding areas. Max's restaurant serves dinner to our guest and to the public Tuesday through Saturday 5:30pm-9:00pm. Please call for reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Snowvillage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Snowville Hotel Eaton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing