We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pondside Motel
Nearby Hotels
Exeter Inn(Exeter)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabrook Inn(Seabrook)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton(Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
8
3
4
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
4
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Being originally from the area (Raymond), I knew about this hotel. Check-in is easy and fast, even late check-in. Rooms are a bit dated but clean and comfortable. If you visit during the cold season, get to the hotel early or call beforehand to have the heat turned on.

Room Tip: Restaurants nearby, and minutes from the highway, beaches and shopping
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank senterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We chose the Pondside Motel for our recent trip to New England Dragway because it was just a few miles from the track. We had one of the rooms that had not been updated but it was still very clean and had everything we needed for a night away. It was a quiet stay, we did not hear our "neighbors" nor could we hear the road traffic. It was within walking distance to many gas stations, coffee shops and restaraunts. It was a very simple hotel without the frills but I would definately stay here again. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This motel is what we call home away from home. Its quiet,clean,inexpensive, and the Owners are great. The 4-day stay was like staying with family "good family". My husband was thrilled at the track being next door it was the NHRA weekend and it was great, and special care taken by the staff at the Pondside was awesome. We look forward to returning to the Pondside for years to come, p.s. The seafood is always very very good, I had it 3 nights in a row, really think thats why i go. Donna and family Thank You
We will see you soon
Dan & Linda

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My wife and I stayed four nights at the Pondside Motel during the NHRA Nationals at Epping NH. We had a wonderful experience. The accommodations were very good, the owners made you feel so welcome it seemed that you were visiting them, not renting a room from them. The closeness of the track made the day much less stressful. Track to relaxation in five minutes. How can you beat that? The Haven Restaurant was literally a 30 second walk from our room. My wife and I treated ourselves to some fried seafood on several evenings ( Hey, we were on vacation) The people here also treated you like you were sitting in their kitchen, not just another customer. Would we return? You bet! Looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I can't say enough about the comfort and friendliness we experienced on NHRA race weekend. The room was very clean and the owners were the nicest people you would ever want to meet. They gave us some great directions to avoid major traffic getting to the Dragway. We ate at their resturant(The Haven) each evening. It was so convenient and every dish we tried was excellant, cooked to perfection.
We're already planning to be here next year. This is not one of those huge chain hotels that are business only. This is a family run business and they try to make you feel like family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews