We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the trappings of a Diner ...”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pam & Cheryl's Family Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 30 Restaurants in Epping
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Fremont NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All the trappings of a Diner ...”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

If you love Diners, give this place a shot. It's an ALL American diner! The specials are classic, just like Grandma used to make. I had many childhood flashbacks while sitting, waiting for my order. The portions were satisfying and if you like diners, give it a go.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dragonflower7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay away”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My dad and I went to have breakfast there and We were very disappointed. I told the server that I have celiac disease and I asked her if we could please substitute toast for something else. She snapped at me and said no. So my dad said that he would take the toast. When my eggs came, the toast was on top of the eggs. I couldn't eat my eggs cause it had traces of the bread all over the eggs and if I eat something that had any traces of wheat/gluten I get violently ill. It was a bad experience and we will not be going back.

Stay away from this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YOUKCSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not bad, but there are other places around that are much better”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is sort of main stay in Epping, its been there longer than Walmart and all the other places that have moved in, but i think there are a few other choices that are much better, i.e. bessies up the street

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What happened to Cheryl?”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This place is seldom open with sub-par food. The only time we ever went we actually saw the cook standing over the flat grill smoking. SMOKING. We were very grossed out and haven't been back since.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 03042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Locals do better”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

When we stopped in for some breakfast, it was a bit busy and we knew there would be a wait,but it seemed to us that people that were regulars to the resturant seemed to be taken care of first no matter who was next to be waited on. Maybe it was just us but we did get that feeling and we eat out enough to know when something just seem quite right. In a good response the food was good and we did enjoy our breakfast.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank bayfields15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pam & Cheryl's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pam & Cheryl's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing