We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome breakfast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Northern Exposure

Northern Exposure
Ranked #5 of 6 Restaurants in Errol
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lyme, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“awesome breakfast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I stopped in on a Monday morning recently for breakfast. I havent eaten pancakes in years, but had a craving for blueberry pancakes. I got a shortstack which was loaded with blueberries. The pancakes were light and very tasty. The coffee was excellent and the woman that was on duty was very friendly. Would go back again if I stay in Errol. It made a bad food experience at the Bull Moose Restaurant a pleasant trip. The restaurant is a typical small town restaurant, nothing fancy, but nothing shabby.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iamguiseppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“My trip to friendville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Very friendly, fast service. Mostly go to bar. Good music, TV , pool. Most friendliest bartender ever. Love Debbie

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JakeofDummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorham, NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best in a tiny town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Errol is a miniscule community that has very few options. As a one time resident, I had to try all of them, and lets just say the only one worth a visit is this place. The restauarant may not look the best, but the food... mmmmm.. My favorite is the Moose Burger, A hamburger with provolone onion and swiss, with "Moose Juice" on it. The staff was friendly and greets us everytime we go in! Great place!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoCh1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanson, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Small and quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Breakfast here is delicious! A definite stop in this small town...very polite, clean and a happy staff

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“About what you'd expect.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We've been to Northern Exposure on a couple of different visits to Errol, and all I can say is that it's about what you'd expect. The food is decent but not outstanding. It's a typical diner sort of menu. The wait staff is efficient but not overly friendly. The portions are generous and the prices reasonable, though I was not inspired to take leftovers back to the motel with me. I would go again because the choices for food in Errol are fairly limited, and because there's nothing offensive about the place, but it's also nothing to write home about.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank draigathar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Northern Exposure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing