We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Errol B&B and Inns
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This little Bed and Breakfast in the back country of New Hampshire is wonderful! Truly a special treat to experience. We arrive at this nondescript house in the woods, wondering if we have found the right place and little apprehensive about what we have gotten ourselves into. I have never stayed at a B&B and I admit I was a bit worried. Then out walks Sonja to greet us. What a great lady. She shows us to our rooms and we are pleasantly surprised at how lovely this place is. The rooms are clean and very comfortable each with their own entry and private bath. Nicely decorated and with all the amenities you need for a great restful night. In the morning you are greeted with the lovely smell of Sonja's cooking wafting down the hall. As Sonja whips up a delicious breakfast you sit out on the back porch watching the hummingbirds feeding and enjoying the beautiful scenery.
From the delicious individually prepared country breakfast (the popovers with maple butter are a definite must eat!) to sitting on the back porch enjoying the beautiful scenery with those precious little hummingbirds this little B&B has it all. Such a great surprise. Trip Advisor has been such a great asset for us on our many motorcycle trips. Finding these great little, off the beaten path, places like "A Peace of Heaven" is what make our trips so much more enjoyable. Truly a great experience and the hosts Sonja and Charlie are terrific. We can't wait to go back! I can't say enough good things about A Peace of Heaven.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paonia, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The handicap accessible room & bathroom were perfect. Food was delicious. We will be back next year for sure :)
Paul & Fran - Colorado

Room Tip: I was only in the handicap accessible room - the single bed in there is a Temper-pedic - VERY comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

After a day hiking, we were discouraged to find a place to rest.... it was 11:00pm and we were tired. Sonja welcomed us so kindly, the place was great, as the breakfast, and it was a true pleasure to talk with her.
I highly recommend this peace of heaven, with its so relevant name!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

My parents, grandparents and stepsisters stayed here during my wedding in March 2011. They had nothing but rave reviews from Sonja and Charlie. Sonja is Norwegian and they are Swedish, so they developed a cute little competition. She made them great breakfasts and allowed them to use the phone and there is no cell reception there. I had met Sonja at a social occassion and she was friendly then, so I knew just where to direct them. They throughly enjoyed their stay. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenjustin311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

What a delightful place, new and special, with special innkeepers. The breakfast was out of the world. A four star chef told us to not miss the waffles- "they're to die for"- and he was right. They were extraordinary.
Very clean and new, and a bargain. They should charge more.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank remurphyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2010

This is that rare case when landscapes and rooms are better than pictures. Hospitality, service and atmosphere is outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 111europe111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2009

This is a lovely B&B. Only Susan was there when we stayed. She was a very good host, the rooms were clean, the views from the rooms lovely. The breakfast was really good, you certainly wont go away hungry. We went early morning moose spotting and returned for breakfast before checking out, Susan accommodated our plans with no problem at all. We even got a lovely thank you note in the post a few days later.

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jonathan020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Errol
13.1 mi away
Colebrook Country Club & Motel
10.4 mi away
Notch View Inn
Notch View Inn
#4 of 7 in Colebrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
9.4 mi away
Bear Rock Suites
Bear Rock Suites
#1 of 7 in Colebrook
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Tall Timber Lodge
Tall Timber Lodge
#2 of 12 in Pittsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.0 mi away
Deer Mountain Lodge & Wilderness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
Address: 601 Nh Route 26, Millsfield, Errol, NH 03576-3719
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Errol
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Errol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing