We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay with Sonja & Charlie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Errol B&B and Inns
Kronberg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay with Sonja & Charlie”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The B&B "A Peace of Heaven" is a truly gem in the North Woods of New Hampshire, close to Dixville Notch.

On our arrival we were warmly welcomed by the owners Sonja & Charlie. Our room was very clean, comfortable, nicly equipped (including wireless internet connection) and had enough space for our big luggage. The bathroom was also very spacious with two sinks and a separate room with shower and toilet.

During the outstanding and freshly homemade breakfast we had really lovely talks with Sonja & Charlie, watched the birds in their garden and admired the wonderful view of the fall foliage in the nearby hillsides. We found it really hard to leave!

We definitely recommend to stay there if you seek a cosy and peaceful place surrounded by pure nature.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chipmonkey76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Webster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Not only am I glad we found this lovely and charming hideaway in the New Hampshire country when we booked our trip, I'm very glad we found it that night. It was almost dark on a night that was quickly getting cold....two times when I'd rather not be on the motorcycle. My GPS doesn't know Millsfield so a few miles outside of Errol it says we've passed "A Peace of Heaven". I stopped the bike and we called Sonja and realized we just hadn't gone quite far enough. Turns out we could probably have seen it if we'd looked a little closer. Definitely worth the trip. A warm and comfortable room was ready and waiting and Sonja made us feel right at home. Breakfast was fabulous and our hostess and hummingbirds were charming.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reech41890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Route 26 is the route that includes New Hampshire's Dixville Notch and Maine's Grafton Notch, so no surprise that this is wildlife country. Had an excellent room, big, clean and well appointed. A full country breakfast sharing our hostess's stories of wildlife, and watching the hummingbirds, blue jays, and others at her feeders. Remember the bears and don't open your bedroom windows wide.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Perfect place , nice and quite . Spectacular hospitality. Perfect breakfast. We stayed one night in July 2012 and all of us, including kids had a great time.
Would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This little Bed and Breakfast in the back country of New Hampshire is wonderful! Truly a special treat to experience. We arrive at this nondescript house in the woods, wondering if we have found the right place and little apprehensive about what we have gotten ourselves into. I have never stayed at a B&B and I admit I was a bit worried. Then out walks Sonja to greet us. What a great lady. She shows us to our rooms and we are pleasantly surprised at how lovely this place is. The rooms are clean and very comfortable each with their own entry and private bath. Nicely decorated and with all the amenities you need for a great restful night. In the morning you are greeted with the lovely smell of Sonja's cooking wafting down the hall. As Sonja whips up a delicious breakfast you sit out on the back porch watching the hummingbirds feeding and enjoying the beautiful scenery.
From the delicious individually prepared country breakfast (the popovers with maple butter are a definite must eat!) to sitting on the back porch enjoying the beautiful scenery with those precious little hummingbirds this little B&B has it all. Such a great surprise. Trip Advisor has been such a great asset for us on our many motorcycle trips. Finding these great little, off the beaten path, places like "A Peace of Heaven" is what make our trips so much more enjoyable. Truly a great experience and the hosts Sonja and Charlie are terrific. We can't wait to go back! I can't say enough good things about A Peace of Heaven.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paonia, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The handicap accessible room & bathroom were perfect. Food was delicious. We will be back next year for sure :)
Paul & Fran - Colorado

Room Tip: I was only in the handicap accessible room - the single bed in there is a Temper-pedic - VERY comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

After a day hiking, we were discouraged to find a place to rest.... it was 11:00pm and we were tired. Sonja welcomed us so kindly, the place was great, as the breakfast, and it was a true pleasure to talk with her.
I highly recommend this peace of heaven, with its so relevant name!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Errol
12.3 mi away
Colebrook Country Club & Motel
9.5 mi away
Notch View Inn
Notch View Inn
#4 of 7 in Colebrook
18 reviews
18.2 mi away
Tall Timber Lodge
Tall Timber Lodge
#2 of 12 in Pittsburg
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Bear Rock Suites
Bear Rock Suites
#1 of 7 in Colebrook
55 reviews
Show Prices

Been to A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast
Address: 601 Nh Route 26, Millsfield, Errol, NH 03576-3719
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Errol
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Errol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your A Peace of Heaven Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing