We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good, but BETTER is just down the street”
Review of Las Olas Taqueria

Las Olas Taqueria
Ranked #3 of 49 Restaurants in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Las Olas is a fresh Mexican grill. Quick Service, friendly staff, and tasty fresh Latin/Mexican food that you can choose your fillings as our staff guide you through the process.
Peabody, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good, but BETTER is just down the street”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Mexico Lindo is a step above. The food and service was good. It IS a good place for Mexican food, BUT, if there were not a BETTER place in town, IT WOULD BE THE BEST AROUND.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    35
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than Chipotle”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I rave about Las Olas to all my friends in NYC and look forward to going home on the holidays to head to Las Olas. Well priced and the food is just that much better than Chipotle. The layout for dining in is great and the food just feels like it was homemade. Love it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikeyya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandown
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I needed to grab lunch to get something to go quickly, but didn't want fast food. I checked out Las olas on this site, and there were a few bad reviews that gave me pause, but I was impressed that the owner responded to those politely and professionally, so gave the place a shot. Yum! Got two tacos (each is half size of a burrito, and it gave me a chance to try to meats). Both the steak taco and the ancho beef taco were delicious. Also tried a side of chips and pico de Gallo, which was also very good but needed salt the chips to suit my taste. Service was very friendly! Happy I gave it a try, and happy that it is close to my new office, I'll definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krw1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
684 reviews
403 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 478 helpful votes
“Good choice for a fast, fresh lunch”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stopped by for lunch while shopping in the area. The menu is a variety of the usual Tex-Mex options: tacos, burritos, quesadilla, bowl/salads, fajita plates, etc. Everything seems very fresh and tasty. We also enjoyed a side of chips and guacamole. There is beer as well as soft drinks.

This is a casual place -- order in line, and they will deliver food to the table. Moderate, not cheap prices.

Fast, friendly service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mme_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Decent”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

This place has good food. The Guac is solid, the spicy is SPICY. That said, the names of the entrees were a little deceiving. A taco is half the size of a burrito. Even so, the taco was plenty big enough to fill my stomach. Service was slow, but not unreasonable. The Worst I can say was that the chips were not kept In a warm holding area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMalster155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Olas Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Las Olas Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing