We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clermont, Florida
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is the place to stay. On a scale of 1 to 10 this place is an 11 all the way!! Super friendly staff, exceptional service, spotless rooms and an excellent full breakfast buffet. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaBrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFFIS, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
FANTASTIC! We are pleased to hear about your stay and that we met your needs.

We hope to see you at the our location again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    55
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
53
56
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The family and I have stayed 3 times already! The perfect location for us when visit family in the area. The decor is crisp and colorful, the rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff always friendly and helpful! The kids love going to the pool and I love the breakfast!!! Something for everyone and all delicious!!! We cannot wait for our next stay! Thank you to the entire staff for all you do to ensure a fantastic stay every time!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amazeenfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFFIS, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We are thrilled that you have continued to stay at the Fairfield in Exeter NH. We hope that you will choose us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a hidden gem in the Seacoast area of NH. The friendly and exceptional staff make this the best option for hosting our business travelers and guests. The hotel is exceptionally clean in a convenient location within minutes of a major highway intersecting points east and west. Many restaurant options nearby, plenty of parking. The only hotel with an indoor pool in the community makes this a great option for families also. I give this hotel a five star rating. I also want to acknowledge and thank Jamie, Brandy, George, Adam, Nicole, Kaila, Stacy and especially Sherry who went out of her way to step aside on a cold snowy new England night to help brush the snow off my car! Who does that? Extraordinary staff.. what a great team! Thank you for such a pleasant experience. As a local business manager we will continue to host all our guests here. They are never disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubySlippers123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFFIS, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Exeter! We truly appreciate you taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey after your visit with us. All guest feedback is welcomed and used as a learning tool daily in our staff meetings. This information reassures us that we have kept our Promises to you! It is critical when attempting to improve the quality of service we deliver, in addition to, looking for ways to improve the amenities we offer our guests.

We hope you visit us again real soon:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was our second year staying at this hotel..we absolutely love the cleanliness, their breakfast, and especially couldn't have been more pleased with the staff. They were all so kind and friendly...thank you Robin, for the delicious breakfast! Nicole, thank you for turning up the pool lol..We appreciate all of you wonderful people. Thank you, see you all next year!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaMarieFarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFFIS, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review our location. We are thrilled to have you as a repeat guest. We hope that you continue to choose us as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The staff here is amazing. They made our 3 night stay a great experience. Every morning they offer a free breakfast and waffles on the weekend!! The kids loved it. The indoor pool is the perfect temperature. This hotel is just an all around great place to stay. We definitely be back soon!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tpbailey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFFIS, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We are so thrilled that you enjoyedd your stay with us! We hope to see you back at the Fairfield in Exeter very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My family was looking for a place to find 6 rooms in Exeter that were not expensive. We found it in the Fairfield and then were VERY happy with everything else. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The lobby had a nice fireplace and sitting area to enjoy when not in your room. We noticed there was a pool area and gym that many people were enjoying. Then the breakfast was one of the best free hotel breakfasts I have had. Hot eggs, sausages,waffles, fruit, and all the other typical breakfast foods and enough tables to sit at. There was also a very helpful lady overseeing the breakfast to make sure you had everything you needed.
The people at the front desk were very accommodating when I asked to put us as close together as possible. Considering it was the beginning of school vacation week I feel we were well taken care of. I would stay there again if looking for a place in Exeter.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFFIS, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Exeter! We truly appreciate you taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey after your visit with us. All guest feedback is welcomed and used as a learning tool daily in our staff meetings. This information reassures us that we have kept our Promises to you! It is critical when attempting to improve the quality of service we deliver, in addition to, looking for ways to improve the amenities we offer our guests.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

This is a new property in a good location, less than a mile off highway 101. Lobby very nicely decorated, small indoor pool off the lobby. I was impressed with the friendly desk clerks.
When we got to the room, I was not impressed. Decor is so-so. Coffee & small fridge in the room and white linens were nice, beds were comfy and the room was spotless.
The room was ridiculously noisy. Not just the hallway but we could hear every movement from the room above us and outside the hotel (was that a train?)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lunchladyNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EFFIS, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We, at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, can understand the frustration you experienced with the noise in your room and we would like to apologize profusely for the inconvenience. Thank you for sharing with us ways we can improve on the products and quality of services we offer. We appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
1.4 mi away
Exeter Inn
Exeter Inn
#3 of 3 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
5.8 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Village Resort
Hampton Village Resort
#17 of 41 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
9.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Portsmouth Seacoast
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter
Address: 138 Portsmouth Ave, Exeter, NH 03833-2108
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Exeter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Marriott in New Hampshire is ideal for business or leisure travel. Near Phillips Exeter Academy, just one mile north of downtown Exeter and minutes to glorious beaches and historic Portsmouth. Rooms feature luxurious bedding, complimentary wireless and HSIA, 32-inch HDTV. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool, complimentary continental breakfast and use of the fitness center with personal TVs. When looking for a Seacoast hotel, you will not find a better choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Portsmouth Exeter
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Portsmouth Exeter Hotel Exeter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing