We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay in Exeter, NH”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Exeter
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Around the Corner Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Exeter B&B and Inns
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay in Exeter, NH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife, adult children, and I had the good fortune of staying with Rita and Peter in mid September of this year. Rita was extremely accommodating as our plans and numbers kept changing almost until we arrived, but she made sure we all had rooms (we basically took up the whole place). We found the house to be very comfortable, we enjoyed the family room, and the breakfasts were very good. Rita is a wonderful host and went to great lengths to make us feel welcome. We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone staying in the Exeter area.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Monet Room, very pretty and the bed was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
22
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I had the occasion to stay with Rita and Peter on a busy weekend just after Labor Day. The house was full of the most interesting people, and breakfast was the place to meet them. Rita and Peter put their guests at ease, and that makes it that much easier to meet and talk . My next trip to Exeter I wouldn't miss another opportunity in such cozy atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg652013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I visited New Hampshire and Vermont for the first time. We stayed with Rita and it was wonderful. She was an awesome host. She was very personable, helpful with recommendations for activities and dining, and was in every way fantastic! Breakfasts were great and we stayed in the Monet room, which has a private bath. I would recommend Around the Corner without hesitation and definitely will stay again when we get back to that part of New England. ...a perfect weekend all around

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericsrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Hands down, the best place to stay in Exeter! Rita makes you feel right at home and serves the best French Toast! The rooms are beautiful, each uniquely themed. The landscape is gorgeous, very serene, lots of birds chirping. It's such a great location, just two blocks to the downtown shops and restaurants. We love to walk down to Pimentos or Blue Moon Evolution for dinner and drinks. Such a short drive from the beach and Portsmouth. I'm hooked and plan to visit many years to come!

Room Tip: For a romantic trip the Monet is tops. For extended stay the Wyeth is great-- very spacious with a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Around the Corner B and B for our first anniversary a few weeks ago, and we had an amazing experience. This was our first time staying at a B and B, and Rita ensured that it was absolutely flawless. From the moment we walked in the door, we were impressed by the beautiful house, the warm homey feel and the amazing service. Rita showed us to our room (the Monet room) which was beautiful, clean and very large, where she had chocolates and champagne for our anniversary waiting for us.

After two great nights' sleep on an amazing mattress, we were treated to fabulous home cooked breakfasts (french toast one morning and a frittata another), which was accompanied by coffee, fresh juice, fruit, pastries and great company from both Rita and the other guests. Rita and her husband (who is equally friendly and welcoming) were also both very helpful in recommending excursions and restaurants in the area. We had a fabulous anniversary weekend thanks to them, and we can't wait to head back to Exeter and stay with them again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

My fiancee' and I came to Exeter after booking a night at "AtC B&B" at the last second. Rita was fantastic- super nice and made a conscious effort to make us feel comfortable and serve our every need. The B&B was very cute, comfortable, and quiet. the backyard was very relaxing and perfect for reading a book. The town of Exeter is adorable and perfect for an afternoon stroll. The only reason why I wouldn't want to give this an excellent rating is so that it's not too booked next time we want to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wittejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We were in Exeter for the '63 50th Reunion. Rita was such a gracious hostess. her home is beautiful! Such a comfortable place to stay and close to the Academy and all the events!
We were truly blessed to have her call us with an opening!
Every detail and amenity in the room was amazing!
Bed was really comfy and the room and bathroom were pristine!
Thank you Rita & Peter!!!
Blessings!

Room Tip: Both singles and doubles available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
0.8 mi away
Exeter Inn
Exeter Inn
#3 of 3 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
11.1 mi away
The Hotel Portsmouth
The Hotel Portsmouth
#2 of 17 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn by the Bandstand
Inn by the Bandstand
#1 of 3 in Exeter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Around the Corner Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Around the Corner Bed & Breakfast

Property: Around the Corner Bed & Breakfast
Address: 72 High St, Exeter, NH
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Exeter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Exeter
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing