We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
new hampshire, United States
1 review
“vacation”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

very nice and clean breakfast was awesome it was very quiet and the staff was very nice and rooms are very nice and very clean it was conveinet and close to alot of shops and ect and very easy to find

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Good Evening,
The entire staff appreciates the kind words and your time for writing a review. I will give kudos to the breakfast attendants for a doing such a nice job with the breakfast lineup.
Sincerely,
Dana Stair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    127
    42
    14
    11
See reviews for
245
117
40
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dobbs Ferry, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

EXCELLENT! Love the hotel, the staff are great, very professional, polite and courteous. Great breakfast, and free coffee/tea 24/7. Cant beat the location and the rooms were super clean! I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. The value is excellent for the money you pay. In room internet, pool, hot tub, free cookies, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Hello
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter for your recent stay in Exeter. I appreciate the time it took for you to post a review. It is a pleasure responding to kind reviews like yours, we sincerely appreciate it!
Warm Regards,
Dana Stair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast that is included is outstanding. The only complaint I have is we asked for an early check-in because we were attending a wedding that started at 1:00. Since check-in time is 3: when making my reservations I requested an early check-in so I could get dressed for the wedding. I called in the morning of our check-in date to see if we could check-in early and I was told our rooms weren't ready for early check-in because the hotel was sold out. I asked if our rooms, (I had reserved 2) were empty, I was told they were, but that the hotel couldn't promise they would be ready before 3:00. It was evident that whoever was in charge was making no effort to get our rooms ready for early check-in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calm_Waters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Mr. Waters,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate your honesty regarding our early check in policy. Our housekeeping staff works really hard to get the rooms turned around quickly and efficiently. I will give the Front Desk some feedback on how to respond to special requests. “It’s our pleasure to accommodate requests but we can’t make guarantees”
Sincerely,
Dana Stair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

One of the best hotels I have stayed at during my 45 years of traveling. The staff was very friendly and quick to meet my requests. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in this area. The rooms were clean, the breakfast offered a wide variety of choices, the entire grounds and areas in the hotel were clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Suzanne,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I sincerely appreciate the kind words and feedback associated with value. We work hard to keep this property in top shape and hope you will stay with us in the future.
Regards,
Dana Stair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Clean, fresh rooms, comfortable beds. The breakfast area was very busy, yet the staff was right there welcoming me and tending to the food, keeping everything fresh and attractive. The staff went over and above to make me feel welcome. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter Heath J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Mr Heath,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter for your recent stay in Exeter. I appreciate the time it took for you to post a review. It is a pleasure responding to kind reviews like yours, we sincerely appreciate it!
Dana Stair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great stay for our family! Block of rooms worked well and breakfast was a great place to reconnect before to headed out on our travels home. Food delicious and had a large variety that was wonderful for the children as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Cindee,
The entire staff appreciates the kind words and your time for writing a review. I will give kudos to the breakfast attendants for a doing such a nice job with the breakfast lineup.
Sincerely,
Dana Stair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Myers, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I have stayed at many major hotels across the country and overseas. This was our first experience with Hampton Inn and Suites and it was an excellent experience. I would rate the room and the hotel among the very best I have experienced in recent years. I can't imagine anyone visiting that Area of NH finding a better hotel experience. Everything about the stay was a "10".

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Dennis,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Exeter. What a great compliment for the entire staff. Looking forward to posting this review in the break room, it’s responses like this that make our day! Send our gratitude to your wife as well for the praises.
Sincerely,
Dana Stair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter
1.0 mi away
Exeter Inn
Exeter Inn
#3 of 3 in Exeter
212 reviews
5.8 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
8.1 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#3 of 41 in Hampton
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
Address: 59 Portsmouth Ave, Exeter, NH 03833-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Exeter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exeter's newest hotel is the Hampton Inn & Suites - offering a complimentary hot breakfast daily, HSIA, shuttle service, meeting room, indoor heated pool, fitness center and business center. The hotel staff is passionate about providing extraordinary service from arrival to departure. It is ideally located within walking distance to historic downtown Exeter and Phillips Exeter Academy; 8 miles to Hampton Beach and a twenty minute drive to Portsmouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Exeter
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter Hotel Exeter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing