We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Exeter Inn(Exeter)
US$351
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern(Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton(Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabrook Inn(Seabrook)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
467
142
48
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
142
48
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastdunkin donutsnew hampshirepool and hot tubking suiteclean roomsfitness centerconvenient locationshort drivefront desk staffwafflesexcellent staywould definitely stay here againbed was very comfortablefresh fruitcookies
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Walking into the lobby of this hotel you would think you were in an urban hotel. The lobby is fresh, attractive, and inviting. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, situated next to the hospital and within short walking distance of downtown Exeter and the walking trails of Phillips Exeter Academy. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Good Evening,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I sincerely appreciate the kind words and feedback associated with value. We work hard to keep this property in top shape and hope you will stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Dana Stair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

great location, very clean,excellent staff- helpful ,very friendly, great customer service, great food. The breakfast selection was very healthy, food was fresh and delicious. Our best stay in a hotel ever.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Hello,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter for your recent stay in Exeter. What a great compliment for the entire staff. Looking forward to posting this review in the break room, it’s responses like this that make our day! "Best hotel stay ever!!"
Thanks again,
Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Suites for four nights while in town for business. I wasn't expecting the quality of service or the high quality of the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable, decor was very nice, staff were all helpful and pleasant. Enjoyed having a free breakfast each morning and a complimentary shuttle for our use. I'd stay there again if returning to Exeter, NH.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank NancyY619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Hello
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter for your recent stay in Exeter. I appreciate the time it took for you to post a review. It is a pleasure responding to kind reviews like yours, we sincerely appreciate it! Glad you liked the shuttle; it’s a nice amenity to offer for our guests.
Warm Regards,
Dana Stair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I know it is a chain hotel but when you are on the road and looking for somewhere comfortable to stay at good value prices in a part of the world where hotels are not that easy to come by, the hampton Inn and suites in the gorgeous and historic town of Exeter NH was just the job for me and Mrs EastYorkshire Fingers!

Guartanteed standard of accommodation and wonderful service with the emphasis upon families and friends, this pllace was welcoming and comfortable. Recommended for UK visitors because of the quality of recepetion and the "feel at home" factor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you want to avoid a view over the car park. There are 2 Mexican restaurants nearby- be sue to choose Margharitas; the other offers much poorer fare.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastYorkshireFingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I sincerely appreciate the kind words and feedback associated with value. We work hard to keep this property in top shape and hope you will stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Dana Stair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had a great trip. Stay four different United States, Hampton Inn. All very clean and smell good. Hot and cold breakfast was very good. Would stay again any time I travel. All workers very helpful with any thing you need.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hi,
The entire staff appreciates the kind words and your time for writing a review. I will give kudos to the breakfast attendants for a doing such a nice job with the breakfast lineup.
Warm Regards,
Dana Stair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews