We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Hampton Inn in Exeter was a quick overnight stay for us during our daughter's sporting event in the area. It was a quick and convenient in an out. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The morning breakfast was ready early and had great variety. The 24 hour tea and coffee bar was also very helpful. We will definitely stay at Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

The entire staff sincerely appreciates the kind words. I will certainly give a shoot out to our pantry staff for a job well done!
Thanks, Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times and each time it has been a great experience. The staff is very friendly, professional and helpful. They have a very nice gym and indoor pool and lots of parking. The rooms are very comfortable and always very clean. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I sincerely appreciate the kind words for the front desk staff. We work hard to keep this property in top shape and hope to see you in the future.
Thanks,
Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We were very satisfied with all aspect of hotel need, Room, service and complimentary breakfast were preety good and reasonable for the price. Best part was that our wonderful dog was able to come and stay with us and watch our son club soccer tournament with us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 977sanjays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. Hope you can stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Dana Stair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Needed a hotel for a one night stay due to an early training start at 7am the next day.
I found the Hampton on line and not sure as to what to expect. I arrived at 9:45 pm and was greeted by this very nice young man, and checked in. The room I was given was very nice with plenty of room, I wished I was staying longer to enjoy the facility.
Got an early wakeup and was downstairs for 6 am to have a little breakfast, nice hot and cold breakfast as well as some fress fruit.

Graet hotel Great Staff and nice facility !!
Highly recomend it !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeSafety01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am thrilled to hear about your pleasant arrival experience. Hope you can stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Bad weather kept us away from the mountain, so instead we chose a local hotel with a pool to coax away the winter blues. This spontaneous weekend in a beautiful suite with the opportunity to swim and enjoy the hot tub was wonderful. In the morning we were pleasantly surprised with the abundance of food available - fresh waffles were our favorite!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 709angelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for posting your review, we hope you'll choose Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter the next time you're in Exeter. I agree our pool and spa makes for a great escape!
Thanks again, Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

You must stay here to see how GREAT this Hotel is we have stayed in a lot of Hotels, and this was the frist time We stayed in a Hampton Inn We will now ONLY book Hampton Inns for any of our trips in the future. Sam & Mary Romeo

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Wow! Now that is a great review. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. The entire staffsincerely appreciates the kind words.
Dana Stair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We were passing through Exeter for one night on business. I have had very good experiences with Hampton Inn in the past, and that certainly influenced my decision to stay at this Hampton Inn. I was EXTEMELY pleased with this past stay. The price point and location were ideal. Online reservation was easy, and check-in was smooth. (The night staff were very cheerful and pleasant.) The room was very clean and comfortable. We especially appreciated that a microwave and fridge were standard in the room. The complimentary breakfast was tasty. There was a good variety of hot and cold options. I only wish soy/almond milk was provided for the lactose intolerant. Check-out was easy, as well. I very much appreciated that the front desk staff let me use the laundry machines after we had already checked out. That was EXTREMELY helpful given the nature of the trip we were on. I'm not sure I will have reason to return to Exeter, but I'd like to just to stay at Hampton Inn again! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Noelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. Hope you can stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
0.9 mi away
Exeter Inn
Exeter Inn
#2 of 3 in Exeter
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
5.8 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
8.1 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#6 of 41 in Hampton
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter

Address: 59 Portsmouth Ave, Exeter, NH 03833-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Exeter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range: £92 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exeter's newest hotel is the Hampton Inn & Suites - offering a complimentary hot breakfast daily, HSIA, shuttle service, meeting room, indoor heated pool, fitness center and business center. The hotel staff is passionate about providing extraordinary service from arrival to departure. It is ideally located within walking distance to historic downtown Exeter and Phillips Exeter Academy; 8 miles to Hampton Beach and a twenty minute drive to Portsmouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Exeter
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter Hotel Exeter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing