We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Pelham, NH, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I came to the hotel because I had a nearby wedding to attend. The room was extremely clean, cleaner than most hotels I've stayed in. I didn't get to explore or take advantage of many of the amenities but overall felt this hotel was quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Amy thank you for you review! We strive to be the cleanest hotel in the Hilton portfolio. We hope to see you again so you can enjoy our amenities and everything that Exeter and the surrounding towns have to offer! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    128
    44
    14
    11
See reviews for
253
118
42
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband, the baby and myself stayed here for a weekend. The bed was very comfortable, the hotel was clean, and the continental breakfast was delicious. Plus it's next to a Dunken Donuts! We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juju_chop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Juju_chop thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you and your family had a great and comfortable weekend us. We look forward to your next stay. Enjoy the summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HALIFAX, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed on my way thru New Hampshire for business. This hotel is a great example of how a Hampton Inn should be. Will return my next time in the area. To the management and staff of this hotel I say well done.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NCATS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Not only is the staff extremely courteous and acommodating, they are honest as well. My son left his $100 watch at the hotel, and when we returned a week later, the watch was not only found by the staff, but stored in a plastic bag with the date and room number written on it. It was stored in the hotel's safe and returned to us. I never thought we would see the watch again, but I was surprised and my son elated because he loved the watch for sentimental reasons. We have stayed here about a dozen times, and each time we have been extremely pleased and satisfied with the amenities and the very friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mawrter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed here when it first opened and was very impressed by the experience. I returned earlier this month and found the experience equally good - a couple of years later. Nice welcoming staff - great "suite" - large and airey and well thought out - separate loo and shower from the vanity which was excellent since I was staying with a couple of teenagers and a good supply of large towels. Well appointed kitchette and plenty of space to prepare food. Decor was as pristine this month as when it first opened and the standards of cleanliness very high indeed. Kitds really enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi and the fact that towels were supplied! Well located to explore New Hampshire and take advantage of the Outlet Centres in Kittery, Maine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonawanda, New York
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I travel for work and I didn't feel like driving anymore coming down from Maine. I found the Hampton off my iPhone app for Hilton Honors. For the price I was amazed at how nice the rooms were. I was upgraded due to my diamond status and let me tell you... That is the best suite I have seen in a longtime. Very nice appointments and layout. I will be back when I am in the area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul_da_Bulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I sincerely appreciate the kind words and feedback associated with value. We work hard to keep this property in top shape and hope you will stay with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Dana Stair
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratham, NH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Exeter Hampton Inn for a week while renovations were being completed on our new home. We often spend romantic weekends at high end hotels in Boston...we felt taken care of by the staff here in exactly the same way as any expensive Boston hotel. I cannot say enough about the quality of the people who work at the Hampton Inn of Exeter...from the sales office to the front desk to the food service and housekeeping...EVERYONE was friendly, helpful and professional...a first-rate experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
1.0 mi away
Exeter Inn
Exeter Inn
#3 of 3 in Exeter
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portsmouth Exeter
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton South - Seabrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Amesbury
8.1 mi away
Ashworth by the Sea
Ashworth by the Sea
#5 of 41 in Hampton
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
Address: 59 Portsmouth Ave, Exeter, NH 03833-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Exeter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Exeter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exeter's newest hotel is the Hampton Inn & Suites - offering a complimentary hot breakfast daily, HSIA, shuttle service, meeting room, indoor heated pool, fitness center and business center. The hotel staff is passionate about providing extraordinary service from arrival to departure. It is ideally located within walking distance to historic downtown Exeter and Phillips Exeter Academy; 8 miles to Hampton Beach and a twenty minute drive to Portsmouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Exeter
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter Hotel Exeter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing