We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent local food”
Review of New England Pizza

New England Pizza
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in Exeter
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
373 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Decent local food”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Lots of locals here. Good pie, really good value. Pretty broad menu with cold beer - frosted glasses. Good service. Very busy but efficient and fast. Place was clean and well kept and obviously locally owned with prideful owners.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good pie and frosted pints!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Title says it all, great pie with sliced sausage not the crumbled stuff every pizzeria uses these days. Crispy crust and tasty sauce. Chilled glasses and cold beer. Fair price and efficient service. Good job New England Pizza!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No issue”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Lots of menu items. Sit down or take out. A typical pizza place. Wasn't the best pizza I've ever had but it was acceptable. Place was very busy...came across as a popular restaurant in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1Tccchris .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
294 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We are locals, and this is our "go to" place for reliably good pizza. We usually do pick up, but it's also a better than average dining room in which to enjoy a meal on site. Clean, comfortable booths or tables, and windows to make it light. Very nice people who take the order and bring food to your table. We've also had pasta and sandwiches from NEPizza, and we've never had anything we didn't enjoy. Prices are most reasonable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gr8passage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good, Simple, Fast”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We went here for lunch when coming back from vacation. We just wanted to stop in somewhere for pizza, and we saw this on one of the highway signs. The restaurant was very clean, with nice open seating (a lot of booths). The service was quick, and the food was pretty cheap (less than $10.00 for a large cheese). The cashier brought our food over to our table after we ordered which was a nice surprise. The food was good. The pizza was fresh, the fries was crispy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New England Pizza also viewed

 

Been to New England Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing