We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Bean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Bean On Water

Green Bean On Water
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
exeter,nh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Green Bean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

It is hard to identify what I like best at the Bean. Soups are great and the breads are more than delicious. However I love the salads --Asian, Taco, etc. This place is not to be missed if you are in Exeter

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hiker53nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    60
    18
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Funky little sandwich shop...and more!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Awesome food, sandwiches fresh ingredients. Soups salads and now breakfasts. They are expanding...excited !!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Portsmouth_NHRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The soups are varietal and awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Dont miss the strawberry soup and gazpacho soup on summer nor the outside patio where dogs can hang out!
The food is consistently delicious and never hv I had anything I didnt like over the last 5 yrs. The servers go the extra mile and are extremely polite and helpful.dont miss it! I want the IPO when they go public public!:)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pohutakawa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“the Green Bean is always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Serving brunch, lunch and early dinner, this is a favorite restaurant. great ambience, cafeteria style food service and you bus your own table, but the food is wonderful. outdoor seating is available. the restaurant is always busy, so if you want lunch - go early so you can find a seat ! Soups are particularly yummy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilary53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We had a great breakfast and treats today! French toast was very good and service excellent. We'll be back! Almost didn't come because someone else compared it to Panera...glad we tried it as it is far superior to Panera!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ptravisharker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Bean On Water also viewed

 

Been to Green Bean On Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing