We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee shop!”

Me and Ollie's Cafe
Ranked #11 of 51 Restaurants in Exeter
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Restaurant details
Quebec
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Egg and Cheese in a cheese bagel was excellent, as was the coffee. The staff was nice, the place looks great (we ate in a corner on comfy a sofa!).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank myrtha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    36
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yum yum and yum”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

all food was great, have been here many times, staff really friendly, especially Erin...loved her. Hate that they stopped making fluffer-nutters....boo hoo.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Normand46240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MO
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“enjoyed”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The sandwiches were good... one of us had a Reuben and the other had a veggie panini, and we each enjoyed our food. The coffee isn't great, but the baked goods make up for it! The service is very friendly and the atmosphere is comfortable. This is my second trip to this restaurant, and have enjoyed both visits.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mmcoffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Fresh bread and yummy soup”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We enjoy stopping in at Me & Ollie's for lunch or just to buy a loaf of bread to bring home. They have a good variety of sandwiches, made to order, and I am always pleased to find they have corn chowder on the soup menu. It's delicious. Cookies are a nice treat when the grandchildren have joined us! You can sit and chat with a friend for as long as you wish while you enjoy your food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank gr8passage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service ”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I called to place an order. Phone rang 7 times and no one answered, so I went in to place the order. There were two customers in there. One was sleeping on a couch. I places my order and the two girls working proceeded to have a conversation about college before making my order. Altogether, took about 10 minutes to make a cold sandwich and there was no knee else there. Food was ok. Will not go back.

Helpful?
Thank Christina_and_Mike07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Me and Ollie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing