We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
22
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
4
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We spent one night at the Inn and had a very nice time. The rooms were spacious and clean. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The view from the outdoor pool is spectacular. The breakfast was very good. It is located in a very quiet, scenic area. Being able to take our dog along was a big bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARKSLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We arrived to a very warm greeting by a bunch of neighbors enjoying cocktails and appetizers in the sitting area and bar. It was 730 pm on a Saturday night and as we were told things wrap up at 8 pm we really only expected to get a few scraps of food and maybe a drink. On the contrary we sat down and chatted with the ever- so- friendly owner and his neighbors for about two hours. There was a turkey chilli, veggie pizza, a veggie platter and spicy chicken triangles.

The room was fairly simply furnished, but cozy and clean. The property was beautiful with great views even from our first floor room.

The most impressive aspect of our stay was the service. We received such a warm welcome and the owners were very accommodating to a few special requests. Additionally we received great driving directions to local sights and hikes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

My husband and I have been visiting this resort now for five years on our anniversary....quiet, peaceful and pleasant ! The ENTIRE staff are so accommodating and so very pleasant that we have come to know some of them by name.....makes us feel at home and always welcomed. Rooms are very clean and comfortable! New makeovers are LOVELY ! This is where WE will be staying on our "little vacation" from now on....so glad we found it...wouldn't go anywhere else! Can't wait to get their for New Year's !!

Room Tip: Any room you choose is going to be PERFECT for you!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Spent only one night at Inn at Crotched Mountrain. Pluses included: 1) Good location with long-distance views. 2) Nice swimming pool 3) Pleasant and helpful innkeeper. Negatives included:
1) Very small and spartan room and public areas. 2) Remote situation...nearby village of Francestown only had a few houses and nothing else. 3) Nearest restaurant for dinner many miles away. Overall, an average experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollydick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Discover a quiet wonderful New Hampshire inn - with a view that goes for miles. This inn is is not only a pleasure to experience, but solid, in good working order, and comfortable (including the bed). The owner, John, is super competent - an excellent cook (breakfast), beautiful gardens and spacious lawns, a swimming pool perfectly located to see for miles, plus two clay tennis courts. Coffee is ready at 6:00 a.m.; breakfast is between 8 and 9 a.m.

This Inn is in the middle of the country (trees and meadows) away up on a substantial hill, yet with access to a great well-mailntained beautiful country golf course (<10-minute drive), fine country dining at several locations within twenty minutes, plus swimming at Purgatory Falls (<30-min drive, plus a 15-min easy hike on a good trail; best in late spring or early sumer). Despite having 13 excellent rooms, the inn is quiet. John's marketing efforts (he appears to be the owner) appear to be minimal. Do not be turned off by John's abrupt manner; he runs a first-class establishment, means well, and beneath his somewhat gruff exterior is super friendly.

The nearby Hancock Inn serves an excellent dinner. The golf club does a fine job for both lunch and dinner. The internet WiFi (no charge) is responsive. Our three-night stay was thus a class act. John know the area, and goes out of his way to clearly answer questions, including drawings and concise directions

Best Day: A slow relaxing breakfast, bag a lunch at Wilton, swim at Purgatory Falls (just east of Wilton), drive to Peterborough, browse at bookstore (0n School Street), a quick nap in the shade at the adjacent park next to the river, dinner adjacent at the Waterhouse Restaurant (riverside table; fine dining), an evening show at the Peterborough Players playhouse, then return the The Inn at Crotchet Mountain via the Hancock Inn in Hancock, where we stopped for a nightcap.

Enjoy,
Paul and Jeannie

Room Tip: You and your gal... Go for room #7 (ground floor). Mom and Dad with kids... Go for rooms #8 and 9 (ground floor), with easy access of the lawn going down to the swimming pool. The other rooms that I saw were also very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pqueneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews