We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
22
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
4
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The quiet New Hampshire road led us up a mountain to a beautiful white inn that seemed to go on forever. The entrance was lined with late summer flowers and entering the vestibule of the inn gave us (my husband and I) the first taste of the inn's history. A small sitting room to the right had antiques and pictures, a comfortable couch with games and books available. Our room was one of the last in the wing off the sitting room. It was large with three windows, fireplace, comfortable bed, couch, chair and ample dresser storage. We were there for one night and as their advertisement says, we wanted to come back for a week. The bathroom was small but adequate with a full tub and shower, sink in front of the toilet and small window that looked out on a wide back lawn. My favorite aspect of the room was the door that led directly outside to where the pool and view were. The pool looked like it could be an infinity pool as the hillside dropped away and the Piscataquog Valley and mountains beyond took my breath away. I could picture sitting out by the pool reading and gazing at the view for hours.
Breakfast in the main dining room was excellent. It is served from 8 to 9 am. We were given several options from a full eggs, bacon and sausage meal to just English muffins or toast and beverage. Hot chocolate with marshmallows was also offered on the menu along with coffee and tea. I don't drink coffee or tea (sometimes herbal) but I'm a great fan of hot chocolate which you often have to ask for. John, the proprietor was friendly and cheerful making us feel right at home.

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 10 on the first level have back doors out to the pool and view area.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Minitraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I love staying here every time I go. The Inn is reasonably priced and the rooms are modest but clean. The breakfast is perfect, with home made jams. You cannot pay by credit card, so send or bring a check (or pay in cash).

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

This is the second time for us staying at The Inn at Crotched Mountain and we have even more good things to say this time. Did you know that the Crotched Mountain ski area is so very close by? Did you know that a bear once stayed in their expansive back yard eating apples for a week? Did you know that they have a lovely room that we stayed in with it's own fire place? Did you know that the breakfasts served by Rose and served by John are wonderful with a touch of homemade jelly or maple syrup or other homemade delicacy for your enjoyment? We loved it there and got to investigate the small nearby towns as well as the coast which is about an hour away. We got so much more than we hoped for in our trip to Francestown and the Inn at Crotched Mountain. p.s. Magic, our black lab loved it as much or more than we did.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My wife and I just spent our 2nd weekend at the Inn. The 1st was the Fourth of July and now Labor Day. We live about an hour and one half away and consider the Inn our place to leave life behind and relax. There were no TV's in either room we stayed in and we had a private bath. We were unsure about the no TV the first stay but soon came to appreciate the quiet. The view is spectacular, the pool is huge and the grounds are well maintained. The hosts John and Rose are friendly and helpful but also respectful of the guests privacy. The rates are reasonable enough so the a weekend getaway is affordable. We found good restaurants within a 20 - 30 minute drive and a general store is less than 10 min. away. We cherish our time away from the busyness of everyday work and life and will certainly be back before long.

Harry and Persis Robbins

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harry1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We used an exchange week from New Orleans to come here in late May. It is a ski resort so it was very quiet. It is well run. The staff are very well trained. The unit was spacious and had everything we needed. It was cool a couple nights and we enjoyed a fire in the fireplace. There are lots of things to do in the area. The AAA tour book was a great help. For shoppers there is an LL Bean outlet close by and a Tangier Outlet Mall. Try the Francestown General Store for groceries - especially fresh meats and sandwiches. It gets less promotion at the resort than it deserves. We wish we had found it earlier in the week.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PATraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews