We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henniker Motel(Henniker)
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 19/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(Manchester)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Manchester)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
21
4
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
4
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski areaswimming poolcrackling firespent one nightnhmeadows
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2017

We had missed making a foliage foray into NH earlier in the leaf season so when we saw there was going to be great weather AFTER Columbus weekend we looked around for a close-by spot for a one night, two day jaunt. We found the Inn at Crotched Mountain. The Inn is located in Francestown, far enough south that the leaves were still near peak in this region, a lovely unspoiled part of NH. Staying at the Inn at Crotched Mountain gave us just what we were looking for, an authentic, old fashioned rural NH experience, with just enough comforts, but not all gussied up for more demanding tourists. If you want modern, state of the art--this place isn't for you. We had a shared bath, but there was no one in the other room--so we had that and the whole top floor to ourselves. Shower was on the floor below us--again, potentially shared, but not when we stayed. So really this is the kind of inn experience that would have been more common 40 years ago, and for us, it's kind a of a relief not to have to have everything fancy and state of the art. The setting for this inn is magnificent. On a dirt road. Expansive acreage around the inn--meadows and forests, A swimming pool to die for--I will go back in swimming season, for sure. And boy would this place be an awesome spot for viewing the shooting stars in August!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank jessica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We recently stayed two nights at this very lovely and beautifully located inn. There are very extensive grounds and the views are spectacular.
John and Rose have been the innkeepers here for some 40+ years and greeted us with a warm welcome. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Beds are comfortable and we had very quiet night's sleep. A cooked to order breakfast is served in the pretty dining room.
If you have traveled through England, Scotland and/or Wales and have stayed at B&Bs, as we have, then you would be particularly comfortable here.
We highly recommend this inn and look forward to a return stay in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DavidandDenise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The quiet New Hampshire road led us up a mountain to a beautiful white inn that seemed to go on forever. The entrance was lined with late summer flowers and entering the vestibule of the inn gave us (my husband and I) the first taste of the inn's history. A small sitting room to the right had antiques and pictures, a comfortable couch with games and books available. Our room was one of the last in the wing off the sitting room. It was large with three windows, fireplace, comfortable bed, couch, chair and ample dresser storage. We were there for one night and as their advertisement says, we wanted to come back for a week. The bathroom was small but adequate with a full tub and shower, sink in front of the toilet and small window that looked out on a wide back lawn. My favorite aspect of the room was the door that led directly outside to where the pool and view were. The pool looked like it could be an infinity pool as the hillside dropped away and the Piscataquog Valley and mountains beyond took my breath away. I could picture sitting out by the pool reading and gazing at the view for hours.
Breakfast in the main dining room was excellent. It is served from 8 to 9 am. We were given several options from a full eggs, bacon and sausage meal to just English muffins or toast and beverage. Hot chocolate with marshmallows was also offered on the menu along with coffee and tea. I don't drink coffee or tea (sometimes herbal) but I'm a great fan of hot chocolate which you often have to ask for. John, the proprietor was friendly and cheerful making us feel right at home.

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 10 on the first level have back doors out to the pool and view area.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Minitraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I love staying here every time I go. The Inn is reasonably priced and the rooms are modest but clean. The breakfast is perfect, with home made jams. You cannot pay by credit card, so send or bring a check (or pay in cash).

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

This is the second time for us staying at The Inn at Crotched Mountain and we have even more good things to say this time. Did you know that the Crotched Mountain ski area is so very close by? Did you know that a bear once stayed in their expansive back yard eating apples for a week? Did you know that they have a lovely room that we stayed in with it's own fire place? Did you know that the breakfasts served by Rose and served by John are wonderful with a touch of homemade jelly or maple syrup or other homemade delicacy for your enjoyment? We loved it there and got to investigate the small nearby towns as well as the coast which is about an hour away. We got so much more than we hoped for in our trip to Francestown and the Inn at Crotched Mountain. p.s. Magic, our black lab loved it as much or more than we did.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews