We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Francestown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We have stayed at this property three times since my son is a student in the area. The staff are very helpful and really work to make sure you have all that you need. My kids love the game room upstairs in the reception building. Units are large with lots of space for all of us. There is a nice menu at the hotel restaurant and the food is always good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraS1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaForbes, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Thank you so much for your positive comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was helpful to you. I hope you can visit us again. When you do, let us know how we can be of service to you.

I have also sent you a personal thank you to your email address.

Thanks again! -Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2012

Perfect place to relax and unwind. The fireplace and hot tub added to the ambiance for a romantic weekend getaway. The property was well maintained, room was very clean, and the location is perfect, tucked away from any hustle and bustle. We didn't eat at the restaurant (cooked in room) and checked out via text- so have little knowledge of the service.
The ONLY complaint we had was the bed. The mattress was way too soft and sagged in the middle. We both had backaches- but thankfully a hot tub to ease away some of the ache!! I highly recommend this place- but avoid unit 2D until they replace the mattress. (hopefully others are better, we only stayed the once).

Room Tip: The mattress in 2D was awful on 9/29/12. Otherwise room was fantastic, very quiet!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktnhtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaForbes, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you so muh for your positive remarks. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax while you were here. We are in the process of replacing our mattresses so thank you for letting us know about 2D. I hope we can see you again in the future.
I have also sent you a personal thank you to your email address. -Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

My family owns property in the area, so the location was perfect. The staff created a very friendly, informal atmosphere that made us feel welcome. Considering the excellent condition of the condo, we were amazed at it's age. Housekeeping and maintenance are among the best I have seen in my over 20 years of timeshare travel. Toll Booth Tavern added to our experience with great food, convenience, and hospitality. Finding a private "hot tub" overlooking the woodlands was an unexpected bonus. It all added up to a very relaxing week away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaForbes, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It's especially gratifying to read your comments regarding housekeeping and maintenance. I have forwarded them to the respective department heads. Please keep us in mind for a future stay!
I have also sent you a personal thank you to your email address.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

While visiting our daughter in the Troy NH area, we had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful spot.
The staff was very helpful and friendly, even bringing me a lovely soft extra bed pillow!. The food served
at the restaurant and bar was very good, and since we were a large family, the staff put together a big table in an out of the way area. The children also found the food "great". The rooms are actually more like little town houses, everything you need except food. Very, Very clean and a wonderful place to have our Family get together. Scenery is picturesque and will be even more so in the Fall.

Room Tip: Do not book one with the Hot Tub outside of it, a little noisy when young people gather there at nig...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivydee_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaForbes, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you for your positive remarks! I am happy you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again in the future.
I have also sent you a personal thank you to your email address.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed here for rest and relaxation after a hectic family celebration in New York. We found our accommodations very comfortable. Although not new, everything seemed well maintained with nice furnishings. The best thing about the visit was the warmth of the welcome and the willingness of the staff to go out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed. The surrounding wooded area is scenic and thoroughly recommend this resort for a quiet peaceful vacation.

Room Tip: In the ground floor rooms you can be disturbed by the occupants upstairs walking and talking.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GZiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaForbes, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you so much for your positive comments. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide excellent guest service and I am happy to see that we reached our goal while you were with us. I hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

I have also sent you a personal thank you to your email address.

Sincerely, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This time we went with another couple and shared a two bedroom unit (one master bedroom and one additional room). There was plenty of space for all four of us, We were in the master bedroom which had a nice size on-suite, and the second couple used the second bedroom (which was very large) and the hall bath which was also a nice size (both bathrooms had tub/showers). The second bedroom has two twin beds but after a quick email to Cheryl at the front desk (helpful as always!) housekeeping pushed them together to form one bed (which I was told was very comfortable!). As usual the room and kitchen were very clean and the staff was amazing. I don't want to be redundant so I will simply say this was another successful trip and I will definitely be returning (hopefully this fall).

One suggestion - call the restaurant onsite before you go, we went about an hour before they were scheduled to close and because it was a slow night, they decided to close early. Luckily the girl at the front desk that evening was also very helpful and gave as a bunch of other options, including maps/directions!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaForbes, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay! I appreciate you posting your positive experience with us. We do pride ourselves on our cleanliness and great customer service. Thank you for choosing us again. I am looking forward to seeing you on your next trip.
I have also sent you link for a discount on a future stay.
Sincerely, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

It is called Crotched Mt Resort and Spa but it also has onsite a very nice 18 hole par 71 golf course. Hilly and narrow in places, it is a course that suits all levels with some nice views of the mountains of southern Vermont. The condo rooms (1 or 2 brs) with full kitchens are clean, nicely decorated with in room wifi and a hot tub attached to your balcony or just outside the door. The pool is clean and well maintained and offers a cool refresher after 18 holes of golf. The TOLL BOOTH tavern offers good solid lunch fare. For dinner there ar a number of nearby restaurants. For a day travel to Greenfield State Park about 12 miles away. Good beach, a shady tree areas with picnic tables and a place to rent canoes. It is very kid friendly with clean restrooms. Mancester is only 35 minutes away with the Mall of New Hampshire and Double A baseball with the Fishercats (affiliated with the Toronto Blue Jays).
We have gone to CM the last two years and will return again and again. We had a 1 BR and a 2 BR for 5 adults and 4 children under the age of 8. All had a great time. Try it and don't forget the golf. The staff are friendly and ready to help. We loved it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaForbes, General Manager at Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our resort. We are a bit off the beaten path but I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to dine at Toll Booth Tavern and play a little golf. I am also please that our staff was friendly and helpful. We always strive for excellent guest service.
I would love to have you visit again and have sent you a link for a discount on a future stay.

Sincerely, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Francestown
20.4 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
333 reviews
22.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
21.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
20.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
229 reviews
10.2 mi away
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
Jack Daniels Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Peterborough
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 740 2nd Nh Tpke N, Francestown, NH 03043-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Francestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Francestown
Price Range: £86 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crotched Mountain Resort is a timeless retreat where once a toll was collected from traveling stagecoaches and wagons located just 60 miles from nearby Boston. 24 spacious one and two bedroom suites are like your home away from home, featuring fully equipped kitchens and fireplaces in the living area. The resort also features an outdoor swimming pool, two Har-Tru clay tennis courts, a community hot tub and casual dining at the on-site restaurant Toll Booth Tavern. Experience the most charming location in New England. Designed to be your own private hideaway, Crotched Mountain Resort is absolutely perfect for romantic getaways, family vacations, ski trips and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crotched Mountain Resort And Spa
Crotched Mountain Hotel Francestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing