We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Francestown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Natick
1 review
“very nice”
Reviewed 17 June 2009

This is our 2nd time to Crotched Mt and we love it. Place is very well stocked and very nice. Played golf 1 day and that was wonderful, stayed 4 days, rained alot but still enjoyed ourselfs. Had a 2 year old with us and she loved the playground, would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dije3949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    52
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
76
74
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2009

Booked CMR for our daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren (we live in Francestown). The condo was as advertised, which is rare. It was in perfect condition, everything working and well decorated. The deck was huge and added living and play space for the girls, who were also treated to a nature show...mother Robin feeding her birds just outside the windows. The grounds and playground were well kept. The on-site restaurant served good food, at a reasonable price and was very convenient. The staff at the Resort and the restaurant were very attentive and helpful. I would recommend the Resort for a family, couple or golfers looking for a quiet but beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EstuaryPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2009

Staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. Frontdesk service was perfect! Our room was spotless and beautiful. Fireplace was a wonderful feature. They thought of every need! So cosy and wonderful. The furniture and fixtures are all new. Great place. I like antiques and this was not special and unique like that, but for a new place, it was great.

I would come back. Oh and try Malarky's chicken dinner! YUM!

  • Liked — Value and comfort
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank naturegirlcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Great place, Great Prices! My husband and I and his brother and girlfriend booked a two night weekend. They had the upstairs unit and we had the downstairs. We had so much fun. Perfect for skiing, relaxing in the hot tub, many laughs. Malarkeys is a great place for a few drinks. It was a pleasant atmosphere. Crotched mountain was less than a mile away. Great, easy mountain. Would recommend to groups of friends or family during the ski season. On site they had skating, sledding (huge hill), provided sleds, great bar and restaurant, very friendly staff. Would recommend an early check in and late check out so you can make the most of your days.

  • Liked — Lots of Space and very clean
  • Disliked — Late check in.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kphinney185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2009

Quaint, beautiful scenery, in a tiny friendly town. Wonderful resort would recommend it in a minute. Will go back for sure, with more time to stay longer. Great on-site golf and restaurant. The suites have everything you could possibly need. The fall colour was spectacular and the drive through Vermont - wonderful!

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank ChanceBarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Francestown
22.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
21.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
20.4 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
20.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
224 reviews
20.7 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa

Property: Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa
Address: 740 2nd Nh Tpke N, Francestown, NH 03043-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Francestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Francestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crotched Mountain Resort is a timeless retreat where once a toll was collected from traveling stagecoaches and wagons located just 60 miles from nearby Boston. 24 spacious one and two bedroom suites are like your home away from home, featuring fully equipped kitchens and fireplaces in the living area. The resort also features an outdoor swimming pool, two Har-Tru clay tennis courts, a community hot tub and casual dining at the on-site restaurant Toll Booth Tavern. Experience the most charming location in New England. Designed to be your own private hideaway, Crotched Mountain Resort is absolutely perfect for romantic getaways, family vacations, ski trips and golf outings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crotched Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crotched Mountain Resort And Spa
Crotched Mountain Hotel Francestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing