We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cannon Mountain

Cannon Mountain
Book In Advance
More Info
US$129.00*
and up
Full Day White Mountain Tour with Cannon Mountain Aerial Tram
Ranked #4 of 17 things to do in Franconia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Named for its gun-like appearance.
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Conditions were pretty good, the cannon staff rocks and never long lines here! Food & drink at the pub is very good. Although there was a chair malfunction and we were stuck for 25 min or so, they gave everyone vouchers and our day was easily salvaged after with the sun coming out and some great runs!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank yocarmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    108
    17
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
135 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Great Option for Skiing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We visited Cannon Mt on a Friday. What I liked best of Cannon Mt was not having to wait for large crowds to rent and return my gear. There was no waiting for any lift, either. The views from atop were incredible. The slopes were fun and not too bad, since I'm a fairly new skier. This made it better for me, since I never felt pressured to go down a slope as you do in some areas. They have a lot of runs available.
If you are thinking they have WiFi for those who are waiting at the Lodge, we know the Notchview Lodge does not have it.
Cannon Mt was very clean and organized. The Lodges were clean. The experience was very enjoyable for us.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tibunifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beatiful view at the top!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

The tramway takes you o the top of Canon Mt., and the rim path hike is breathtaking! You can see the Presidential range across the valley. The fragrance of pine and the moss-floored forest gives this area a romantic fairy-tale feel. The observation tower offers a spectacular view.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great family ski mountain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Cold mountain but amazing skiing! Great for the single set or family! I love the recent renovations and being able to sit by the fire.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Battlecreek64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The cable car was good fun, with spectacular views especially on the way down. The walk around the rim was hard work for older folk and at times difficult under foot. Restaurant at the top very expensive!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cannon Mountain also viewed

Franconia, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Cannon Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing