We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kinsman Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$109
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillwinds Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)
US$173
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Squire Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
51
9
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
9
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfront porchhomemade granolaother guestsliving roomfeel like familybed and breakfastfranconia notchcannon mtneach morningchetsuehoststhomsonnhmountainsskier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This lovely wee spot is everything a B and B should be. Homely, comfy and welcoming. Sue and Chet are great hosts. I had a GREAT value single room and a shared bathroom which was no inconvenience whatsoever. A delicious home made breakfast was ( almost ) worth the cost of the stay alone! i settled myself by one of the log fires for the evening, browsed through many of their books and was reluctant to leave. The location is a wee way out of town for dinner but that in no way detracted from the loveliness of this spot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyrv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

When we booked at Kinsman Lodge, we really didn't knew what to expect. We were also worried about the shared bathroom and it's cleanliness.

We were welcomed by Sue who is absolutely adorable! The house itself is beautiful, our room was nice and cozy. The shared bathrooms (there are many of them, we never had to wait for someone to come out) were clean and (seemed to) have been renovated recently. Location is great, breakfast was AWESOME!

If you're planning to go hiking in the White Mountains Park and need a place to stay, definitely try Kinsman Lodge!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

So comfortable. You can sit quietly on the porch or in the den, take a stroll, admire the garden and farm fields. Breakfast's main attraction changes each day but fruit, cereal, omelets and eggs to order are always offered.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dssherrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We spent 2 weekend nights at the Kinsman Lodge and were very impressed. We were in town for the White Mountain Triathlon. Words can not describe how warm and welcoming Sue and Chet were during our stay. They want you to enjoy Franconia and gave us great tips while we were looking for hikes, stores, etc. They also made us signs for our race and let us come back to shower after checking out. That just shows their generosity and kindness.


The breakfast is AMAZING. Fruit, Muffins, Eggs (ANY way you want them), bacon, cereal, coffee. It's as good as your grandmothers breakfast. I promise. No, seriously, it's that good.

Bottom line: If you're in the area, stay here. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Kinsman Lodge is the perfect NH inn. Friendly, welcoming hosts. Beautifully decorated farmhouse that has been in the owner's family for generations. Peaceful, quiet location. Delicious, filling breakfast. Porch for relaxing. I did not want to leave and I dream of returning here!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buonviaggio_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews