We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and near all winter activists”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Mary Esther, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay and near all winter activists”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We came for ski in NH and this hotel is the best. All three mountains are close to the hotel. What i really like is that they sale discounted ski tickets for all three mountains. Its a great deal. The new management for this hotel is excellent. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Great friendly staff. Oh and I can't forget about hot break fast. They got many choices like Bacon,Eggs, sausage, sausage links, waffles with hot syrup, four different types of cereal, hot chocolate, assorted Beagles, English muffins. Great location pulse Excellent service over all.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 8fiveO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
You won’t find a more perfect ski trip destination. Like you said, the best mountains are just minutes away! I’m glad you enjoyed waking up to a hot breakfast in the morning. It’s something every guest should experience. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay!
Best wishes,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    197
    110
    60
    48
See reviews for
243
201
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Hotel interior was clean, but the 1990's decor is in need of a major renovation. Room was clean, but bed and pillows made the nights sleep difficult. Very friendly and helpful staff. I might have paid more money to stay at a more comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
I’m sorry you didn’t find your bed satisfactory. We typically receive regular compliments on the comfortable bedding. In the future, we encourage every guest to speak with the front desk if there is something that isn’t up to par in your room. I am glad that our staff took good care of you. We hope you’ll give us another chance.
Respectfully,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Nice view of the mountains and a beautiful area. The room was average and the hotel dated. For a 2 Star rated hotel the room cleanliness should be a top priority and it wasn't up to the standard in my opinion. Not sure I would stay in this location the next time we're through the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Isn’t our view breathtaking? There’s nothing like waking up to the beautiful mountains outside your window. Thank you for sharing and we hope that you will give us another chance to wow you during your next stay.
Sincerely,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, NH
Level Contributor
319 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed one very cold night in February while on a ski trip to Cannon (only 15 minutes away). At check in, my 1st room had a faint tobacco odor, even though it's a non-smoking establishment. No problem, the front desk clerk quickly moved me to another room and it was fine. He also helped me connect to their WiFi (it was my issue, not the hotel's), and their WiFi signal strength was strong and fast. Room was great - good heat, microwave & mini-fridge, plenty of room, comfortable king bed. Desk clerk also provided good recommendations for dinner in town. Free breakfast offered lots of selections - hot (scrambled eggs, sausages, oatmeal, waffle maker) and cold (cereals, fruit cocktail, yogurts, rolls), plus plenty of coffee, teas, juices. I give this place high marks for service & comfort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NH_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Keeping you connected with our high speed internet is an essential amenity in our book. We’re happy you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to take good care of you. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you next time!

Many thanks,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Reasonable priced hotel. Breakfast was not that great…dirty tables, countertops and very limited selection. Clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly staff. Recommend getting a 2nd floor room as the noise coming from above on the ground floor is very annoying.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We initially chose this hotel because of its proximity Cannon mountain and the fact that it is pet-friendly. Not only was the room rate very reasonable, you can buy lift tickets for Cannon, Bretton Woods and Loon at the reception desk for a substantially discounted price. The clean and comfortable rooms are equipped with a fridge and microwave, so we didn't even have to worry about dining out and leaving the dogs unattended — also another big savings. The self-service breakfast included in the room rate was very good, and the staff were all very helpful and accommodating. The decor may be a little dated but everything is clean and well-maintained. If designer interiors and luxuries are important to you, you may be disappointed, but then those people shouldn't be staying in a Best Western. Having said that, it does appear that the property is gradually being remodeled, so we may see updated interiors soon.

Dog lovers should make the 30 minute trip to Dog Mountain at St Johnsbury, VT. Dogs are welcome off-leash on all the trails, and you can visit the beautiful Dog Chapel, dedicated to the bond between man and dog, whose walls are covered with tributes to dearly departed doggies.

Overall, the White Mountain Inn offers excellent value for money. This was our second stay within a year, and we plan to go back again next week!

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms have a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdfrenzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Our guests love that they can skip the lines and purchase lift tickets right from our front desk. We’re glad you and your dog had a comfortable stay and were able to make it to Dog Mountain. Not only is our hotel pet-friendly, but so is the area! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to you and your dog’s next visit!

Sincerely,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The White Mountain Inn is reasonably priced, so you get what you pay for. Good value if you are traveling with young children who enjoy the free breakfast and casual environment. If you are an upscale traveler, you will probably be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
You used the perfect word to describe our hotel, “escape”. We provide the perfect escape for anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. It is our goal to wow every guest, despite their level of expectations. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments.

Many thanks,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
11.2 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
13.2 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western White Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western White Mountain Inn

Property: Best Western White Mountain Inn
Address: 87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western White Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western White Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Mountain Hotel Franconia
Best Western Franconia
Franconia Best Western
Best Western White Mountain Resort
Best Western White Mountain Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing