We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Comfortable queen beds and a nice continental breakfast before skiing. Does the job for our family. Pool and hot tub can be warmer, otherwise a very pleasant stay for under $100. We appreciate the queen beds for that extra space. We do hope and wait for hotels like them to offer 'better' coffee! Very surprised to have fresh wheat bread.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

I’m glad you were able to get a good night’s rest during your stay. We pride ourselves on making your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your comments and I’ll be sure to look into the hot tub temperature for next time.

Many Thanks,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have stayed here frequently over the years. It is fine for the money and right off the highway. Breakfast is typical Best Western fare in a small breakfast room. Renovations have been a pain over the last while but that is advertized on web site. Not greatest front desk situation with a phone to call someone the option frequently in early morning. Again, room is clean, view is great and it is OK for what it is.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthBayVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

I’m glad you enjoyed the view but sorry we weren’t able to wow you. Our staff works extra hard to make sure your stay is special. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

Best wishes,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I took my daughter up north for a short ski trip. The location is close to the ski area, but you need to drive +/-15 minutes to get food if it is Monday. No resteraunt or food in hotel other than vending and continental breakfast. No fitness room to work out what so ever. First impression of pool area was nasty: broken concrete with peeling paint. The pool was dirty (green slime on the bottom) and the liner was pulled down from the corner. The hot tub also had dirt on the bottom and not something that called to me or my daughter to use. We received 1-2 inches of snow the night we were there and was awoken to scraping from the person that shoveled the entire parking lot by hand at 6:00 am. They put us on the first floor and the morning desk attendant was extremely loud. We could hear conversation that was held. This hotel is just a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

I’m sorry you didn’t find your stay satisfactory. We do have a few restaurants nearby and we encourage guests to speak with the front desk for their recommendations. I will bring your comments to the attention of my staff to make sure the issues you experienced don’t happen again.

Respectfully,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel last Memorial Day weekend and were happy. Things have gone downhill since. The electrical wires in our room were hanging out of the wall socket. The door trip to the adjoining room was broken. The heat was stuck on. When we entered the room it was unbelievably hot. We tried to call front desk, but the phone cord was connected to itself with a frayed cord. Went and told front desk of issue and we were told that maintenance would be sent down when available. It was time for my kids to go to bed. We slept with the window open all night and had to keep on getting up to close it or open it to get a comfortable temperature in our room. The bathroom walls and floor were filthy. The picture in the room had filth that had dried dripping down it. The pool floor has brown on it that can be clearly seen from the breakfast area overlooking it. The top step on the pool ladder is green. We reserved a pet-friendly room, but the rate was not final. There was an additional charge of $14 at check in. I booked through the Best Western website. Why not charge it all at once? Because they want the rate to look more competitive that those that disclose the fee up front. That was unfair advertising. We will not stay here again. We will go back to staying at the other chain in Littleton for double the price. It is worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

I’m very sorry to hear about your experience. I can assure you that our rooms are checked regularly to ensure the highest level of comfort. We encourage all guests to speak with the front desk if they do not find their room satisfactory. I hope you can give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel last Memorial Day weekend and we were impressed, so we returned. Big mistake. Electrical wires hanging out in room, door frame to adjoining room was broken, the heat was stuck on so we slept with the window open, bathroom walls and floor were filthy, picture on wall filthy, pool has brown on the bottom of it (can be seen from breakfast room), and top step of pool ladder is green. Dog charge is hidden charge not included in room rate and is paid upon check-in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My family chose this hotel for its proximity to the White Mountains and skiing. It has a great location right off the highway that is very convenient for the local attractions. We had planned to stay here at a very decent hotel rate after a day of skiing. Unfortunately, due to an emergency, we had to cancel with extremely short notice. The hotel was very accommodating and understanding to our situation. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

I certainly hope everything was sorted out with your emergency. I greatly appreciate you sharing your experience and hope you come back soon!

Best Wishes,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Best location with good service. Rooms are clean and nice with good enough space for family of four. A very nice breakfast with plenty of choice. The pool was huge and nice, we had fun swimming with family. Penalty of activities for all the ages. Excellent staff and they are very friendly and helpful. we had fun and was nice stay. would recommend this hotel for everyone!!!

Room Tip: if you are looking for views and scenery, get a mountain view room. looking at two beautiful mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

A delicious hot breakfast, excellent location, huge pool, what’s not to love? It sounds like you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Best wishes,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
6 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
776 reviews
4.2 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#3 of 5 in Littleton
152 reviews
5.5 mi away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#4 of 5 in Littleton
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western White Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western White Mountain Inn

Address: 87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580-4900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Price Range: £66 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western White Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western White Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Mountain Hotel Franconia
Best Western Franconia
Franconia Best Western
Best Western White Mountain Resort
Best Western White Mountain Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing