We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, but nothing special.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Plainfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok, but nothing special.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived on our motorcycle in the rain. The hotel doesn't have a place to eat or anything within walking distance. Only one place would deliver to the hotel and they were not delivering that night. We had been on the motorcycle all day, the last 3 hours in the rain, there was no way we were going to get back on the bike and find a place to eat. We had dinner from the vending machine:-( The furniture in the lobby seemed grubby and it felt like the carpets needed to be cleaned. The room was ok, nothing special. The cleaning guy walked into our room as I was coming out of the shower!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilltownmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I’m sorry you didn’t get dinner. I hope our breakfast made up for it the next morning. I can assure you that the experience you described is not the norm and I’m sorry we couldn’t make your stay more special. I hope you can give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    197
    110
    60
    48
See reviews for
243
201
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If having a GREAT view of the White Mountains has any value to you, this is an excellent hotel to stay at.. Every room on the front of the building faces the mountains. The spacious yard out front also faces the view.. Rooms on the back of the hotel do not have a view. The rooms are nice and comfortable, and the employees were very helpful. The hotel is fairly quiet as it is NOT in the heart of the city.... Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
There’s nothing like waking up to a beautiful view of the mountains. I’m glad you appreciated it as much as we do. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Our room was worn and dirty. Dirty carpet, dirty comforters on the beds, dirty bathroom floor. There were signs posted rhat there would be a $250 cleaning fee for smoking in the rpom (we don't smoke), but there was food on the wall from a previous guest. The location is beautiful, but this place needs some cleaning and sprucing up.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I’m sorry you didn’t find your stay satisfactory. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities. If this isn’t the case for whatever reason, we encourage you to speak with the front desk and they would be happy to look into it for you.

Thank you for your feedback,

Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

On a recent trip with my wife and her family, we had occasion to stay the night at the Best Western White Mountain Inn, in Franconia, New Hampshire. I found it to be an enjoyable experience. The facility was easily accessible, right off of Interstate 93. It was clean and modern, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The only negative that we experienced was the Iron in our room leaked water badly, unless it was turned up to very high heat so that the water turned to steam. The facility was well equipped, with all of the desired features, including free WiFi, breakfast, and fitness facilities. I was pleased, and I would stay at the White Mountain Inn again, if I were in the area and needing a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
It sounds like you had a great stay! I’m sorry your iron wasn’t working properly. If there is ever an issue like this, please speak with the front desk and they will be happy to look into it for you. Thank you for your kind comments!

Many thanks,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel was located in Franconia; super easy to get to all of the Franconia Notch trailheads. The hotel is no frills, but very clean and comfortable. No restaurant but a sufficient breakfast bar to get a hiker on the go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our local trails. They’re the perfect way to enjoy our beautiful area. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to having you on your next hiking trip!

See you soon,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, NH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

For the price, it was a comfortable stay. Vicki Potter was extremely helpful booking our room. Overall clean room, bed not quite as comfortable as hoped for and a/c didn't blow cool air, had to leave it on fan Typical continental breakfast but it is a nice gesture. Location is quiet yet not a far commute to attraction in area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SmokinJoeC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I’m glad our staff took good care of you. I’ll be sure to pass the compliment on to Vicki. As for you bed and a/c unit, next time if there is any issue with your room please let the front desk know and they will be happy to look into it for you. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay!


Many Thanks,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Comfortable queen beds and a nice continental breakfast before skiing. Does the job for our family. Pool and hot tub can be warmer, otherwise a very pleasant stay for under $100. We appreciate the queen beds for that extra space. We do hope and wait for hotels like them to offer 'better' coffee! Very surprised to have fresh wheat bread.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I’m glad you were able to get a good night’s rest during your stay. We pride ourselves on making your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your comments and I’ll be sure to look into the hot tub temperature for next time.

Many Thanks,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
11.2 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
13.2 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western White Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western White Mountain Inn

Property: Best Western White Mountain Inn
Address: 87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western White Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western White Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Mountain Hotel Franconia
Best Western Franconia
Franconia Best Western
Best Western White Mountain Resort
Best Western White Mountain Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing