We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking lot party noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
franconia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parking lot party noise”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is on an MTV trail which is populated with drunk ATV riders who like to congregate in the hotel parking lot and create a disturbance well into the night. The hotel staff are oblivious .. .I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    200
    110
    60
    48
See reviews for
243
203
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
376 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

So true story, I thought that I "upgrade" my hotel stay here from HIllwinds (Rated much higher here) to this hotel. Big mistake.

I got bitten by something multiple times. When I look at the sheets, it looks old and probably haven't been changed.

The other reason for my "upgrade" which turned out to be a big downgrade is that I wanted to watch the Oscars in style. Another big mistake. The TV at Hillwinds is much bigger and clearer. Here, I get an old TV with grainy picture.

Not to mention it's much more expensive here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Franconia hotels

Amherst, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

cheap price, reflected in the amenities and cleanliness of the place debris all about the premises, slime on the bottom of the pool, closed/boarded up bathrooms overcrowded, hot, poorly arranged breakfast area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I’m sorry you didn’t find your stay satisfactory. Our facilities and grounds are meticulously maintained regularly to ensure a clean and comfortable stay for our guests. I’ll share your feedback with our team to ensure our standards are being met.

Respectfully,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived on our motorcycle in the rain. The hotel doesn't have a place to eat or anything within walking distance. Only one place would deliver to the hotel and they were not delivering that night. We had been on the motorcycle all day, the last 3 hours in the rain, there was no way we were going to get back on the bike and find a place to eat. We had dinner from the vending machine:-( The furniture in the lobby seemed grubby and it felt like the carpets needed to be cleaned. The room was ok, nothing special. The cleaning guy walked into our room as I was coming out of the shower!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilltownmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I’m sorry you didn’t get dinner. I hope our breakfast made up for it the next morning. I can assure you that the experience you described is not the norm and I’m sorry we couldn’t make your stay more special. I hope you can give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If having a GREAT view of the White Mountains has any value to you, this is an excellent hotel to stay at.. Every room on the front of the building faces the mountains. The spacious yard out front also faces the view.. Rooms on the back of the hotel do not have a view. The rooms are nice and comfortable, and the employees were very helpful. The hotel is fairly quiet as it is NOT in the heart of the city.... Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
There’s nothing like waking up to a beautiful view of the mountains. I’m glad you appreciated it as much as we do. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Our room was worn and dirty. Dirty carpet, dirty comforters on the beds, dirty bathroom floor. There were signs posted rhat there would be a $250 cleaning fee for smoking in the rpom (we don't smoke), but there was food on the wall from a previous guest. The location is beautiful, but this place needs some cleaning and sprucing up.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I’m sorry you didn’t find your stay satisfactory. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities. If this isn’t the case for whatever reason, we encourage you to speak with the front desk and they would be happy to look into it for you.

Thank you for your feedback,

Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

On a recent trip with my wife and her family, we had occasion to stay the night at the Best Western White Mountain Inn, in Franconia, New Hampshire. I found it to be an enjoyable experience. The facility was easily accessible, right off of Interstate 93. It was clean and modern, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The only negative that we experienced was the Iron in our room leaked water badly, unless it was turned up to very high heat so that the water turned to steam. The facility was well equipped, with all of the desired features, including free WiFi, breakfast, and fitness facilities. I was pleased, and I would stay at the White Mountain Inn again, if I were in the area and needing a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwfranconia, General Manager at Best Western White Mountain Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
It sounds like you had a great stay! I’m sorry your iron wasn’t working properly. If there is ever an issue like this, please speak with the front desk and they will be happy to look into it for you. Thank you for your kind comments!

Many thanks,
Vinkal Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
725 reviews
11.2 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
165 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
#4 of 5 in Franconia
267 reviews
2.4 mi away
Franconia Inn
Franconia Inn
#2 of 5 in Franconia
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western White Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western White Mountain Inn

Property: Best Western White Mountain Inn
Address: 87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western White Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western White Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Mountain Hotel Franconia
Best Western Franconia
Franconia Best Western
Best Western White Mountain Resort
Best Western White Mountain Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing