We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all-around positive experience (2-night stay)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Allentown, United States
2 reviews
“all-around positive experience (2-night stay)”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Starting with an excellent reservation experience (over the phone, due to special needs that any online service couldn't accommodate), to check-in, to helpfulness and cleanliness, to nice facilities (pool, exercise room. and breakfast service), it was one of the most completely pleasant lodging experiences we have had at a range of prices. If there was ONE quibble, it was that the jacuzzi was not particularly hot. If that is the worse we can quibble about, we'd call this a pretty darn nice two-night stay. The front desk service was a stand-out aspect to the entire experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    206
    111
    61
    48
See reviews for
251
207
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is under partial renovation and needs some TLC. We stayed on the first floor and whenever the people above us moved it sounded like elephants on a rampage. Also, when I tried to move the table in the room one of the legs fell off. We had to fix it, it wasn't pleasant. The pool, exercise room, and breakfast areas are nice. This could be a great hotel, but there's definitely some assembly required.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very nice place with great staff and good location close to all th eatractions. The full breakfast is definetly a plus. BEWARE... if you have AT&T there is no service in like 2 mile radius of the hotel and AT&T coverage in White Mountains kind a sucks... Other than that the hotel is very nice. The WiFi could be faster but if you cant live with out high speed internet for a weekend this trip might not be for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mateusz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vernon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

decent hotel. they accept corp. lodging. but trip advisor expects me to type over 200 letters to describe a hotel that i basically checked into ,slept, and left 10 hrs later. im a truck-driver and i needed a place to take a federally mandated ten hour break. no atm on site, very limited delivery options,(1) but other than that, pretty good overall....ps... there are rest. in the area but you have to leave the truck parked during a layover and i didnt feel like walking..ha ha

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dwight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut, US
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As a family we try not to have super high standards in inexpensive hotels (obviously this isn't a 4 or 5 star hotel), but still we expect cleanliness. I just felt the room was tired and hadn't had a thorough cleaning in a very long time. The bathroom floor and around the door was very chipped and the floor was grimy. The handle to turn the water on in the shower wouldn't stay on either. In the bedroom there were stains on the walls! We killed a couple of bugs too and my kids were scared there would be more overnight. My brothers family stayed in a room a couple doors down from us and it smelled terribly of urine, so gross!

The pool was big, but it needed an update and again appeared dirty. My kids had blue specks on them from the pool surround, my son even touched the edge at one point and ended up with a white hand where the plaster had chipped away and was wet.

I definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Franconia hotels

Westford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife and I booked this Best Western for our 4th of July weekend trip this year. The room was shabby - dirty curtains and cracked ceiling. The bathroom does not have soap of any kind except for a soap dispenser. We didn't have the courage to try out the soap coming from the soap dispenser. The AC does not go below 64F and switches itself off every 5 mins. We were both unable to sleep throughout the vacation and we are only now sleeping at our home. I have developed a few rashes on my skin and I'm not sure if they are because of bug bites at this location - but that wouldn't surprise us.
We did an early checkout after our 3 night stay at this hotel. My recommendation - stay away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not choose to stay at this location. There are other hotels in nearby Littleton, NH and Lincoln...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. The room was clean and confortable. The pool area need refreash. The breakfast was good. The location is also very good, near the village. Nice staff. We arrived late at night and no problem to check in.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilierier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
735 reviews
11.2 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
166 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
#4 of 5 in Franconia
271 reviews
15.4 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 2 in Bretton Woods
3,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western White Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western White Mountain Inn

Property: Best Western White Mountain Inn
Address: 87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western White Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western White Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Mountain Hotel Franconia
Best Western Franconia
Franconia Best Western
Best Western White Mountain Resort
Best Western White Mountain Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing