We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is old and got some renovation due, but mostly esthetic one, the price is more then nice for the region, the staff are very good and helpfull.

The view from the poll and hottube is breath taking.

The breakfast is very nice

Room Tip: ask for the front room not the one to the parking some trucker keep their truck running and was anno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mathieu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had been up since 4:00 a.m. Tired and hungry. Everything else was booked. Pleasantly surprised. Clean hotel. The rooms were updated recently. Had micro and fridge in the room. Was very pleased and would stay here again

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor seemed updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Starting with an excellent reservation experience (over the phone, due to special needs that any online service couldn't accommodate), to check-in, to helpfulness and cleanliness, to nice facilities (pool, exercise room. and breakfast service), it was one of the most completely pleasant lodging experiences we have had at a range of prices. If there was ONE quibble, it was that the jacuzzi was not particularly hot. If that is the worse we can quibble about, we'd call this a pretty darn nice two-night stay. The front desk service was a stand-out aspect to the entire experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is under partial renovation and needs some TLC. We stayed on the first floor and whenever the people above us moved it sounded like elephants on a rampage. Also, when I tried to move the table in the room one of the legs fell off. We had to fix it, it wasn't pleasant. The pool, exercise room, and breakfast areas are nice. This could be a great hotel, but there's definitely some assembly required.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very nice place with great staff and good location close to all th eatractions. The full breakfast is definetly a plus. BEWARE... if you have AT&T there is no service in like 2 mile radius of the hotel and AT&T coverage in White Mountains kind a sucks... Other than that the hotel is very nice. The WiFi could be faster but if you cant live with out high speed internet for a weekend this trip might not be for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mateusz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

decent hotel. they accept corp. lodging. but trip advisor expects me to type over 200 letters to describe a hotel that i basically checked into ,slept, and left 10 hrs later. im a truck-driver and i needed a place to take a federally mandated ten hour break. no atm on site, very limited delivery options,(1) but other than that, pretty good overall....ps... there are rest. in the area but you have to leave the truck parked during a layover and i didnt feel like walking..ha ha

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dwight S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As a family we try not to have super high standards in inexpensive hotels (obviously this isn't a 4 or 5 star hotel), but still we expect cleanliness. I just felt the room was tired and hadn't had a thorough cleaning in a very long time. The bathroom floor and around the door was very chipped and the floor was grimy. The handle to turn the water on in the shower wouldn't stay on either. In the bedroom there were stains on the walls! We killed a couple of bugs too and my kids were scared there would be more overnight. My brothers family stayed in a room a couple doors down from us and it smelled terribly of urine, so gross!

The pool was big, but it needed an update and again appeared dirty. My kids had blue specks on them from the pool surround, my son even touched the edge at one point and ended up with a white hand where the plaster had chipped away and was wet.

I definitely would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kat1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
6 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
772 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
#4 of 5 in Franconia
281 reviews
14 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
11.1 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western White Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western White Mountain Inn

Address: 87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580-4900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Price Range: £70 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western White Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western White Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Mountain Hotel Franconia
Best Western Franconia
Franconia Best Western
Best Western White Mountain Resort
Best Western White Mountain Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing