We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Nearby Hotels
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillwinds Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Squire Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
162
238
123
66
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
238
123
66
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesoff the highwayfront desk staffsanta's villagebreakfast roompool and hot tubbreakfast was includednice stayeasy accesswould definitely stay here againbeautiful areaone night staybretton woodsnice roomlocal attractionsnew hampshirefranconia notch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have stayed @ this location for 4 years. We went on line and got a price of $ 109.00 p/night. but when we got their we were charged $ 139.00!!!
We called and booked 2 adjoining rooms per phone and asked to be on the first floor as we had a elderly handicapped person in our party. The second night we got back to the hotel around 7:00 pm. and walked into the lobby proceeded to go to our room and workers were fixing the carpet my grand son fell and was full of GLUE! there were NO SIGN saying please do not walk here.or use an other entrance.
This will be our LAST visit here . I DO NOT like to be quoted one price and than have to pay an other. it is just BAD Business practices !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlidaW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were a bit disappointed. We've stayed in other Best Westerns before, but this one needs some more thorough cleaning and a facelift. The location is great, right off the Interstate and the views are great, but the hotel needs sprucing up. The bathroom tiles need to be replaced or regrouted because they just look dirty. We moved one of the beds towards the wall so that our daughter wouldn't roll off during the night and when we did that we noticed that the area under the bed had not been vacuumed for some time. Lots of crumbs under there.

The perk of breakfast being included is nice, but get there early. The breakfast room is far too small to accomodate the amount of people staying at the hotel. It was a chaotic breakfast, but it was also Sunday. Perhaps it's not as busy on a weekday morning.

Wifi is also a nice bonus if you need it, but we had no cell phone signal the whole time we were there. That area in general seemed to be bad for cell reception.

Okay for a few nights, but would not stay there again until I know they've cleaned it up a bit. Looks like they were replacing the carpet in the hallway so that is a step in the right direction. Ange, the front desk clerk was great, friendly and helpful! Thank you for making it a better experience!

Room Tip: Rooms facing parking lot/interstate noisier. We were on main floor and could hear people above us walking around in their room. Perhaps stay on upper level to solve this issue.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Spent 2 nights .Had microwave,coffee maker and Mini fridge in room. Also complimentary breakfast provided saves time while on vacation with kids.Great price ,good location .Would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Niru s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Staff unprofessional and rude. Booked our adjoining rooms to accommodate 8 people in early April (3 1/2 months before our stay), reconfirmed in again in early July, and called while we were on our way to the hotel only to find out they gave one of our adjoining rooms away and the only room left were on the 1st and 2nd floor. Excuse 1-elderly couple need first floor even though the adjoining room on 2nd; 2- we arrived to late in the evening-9:30 (even though we called-3 times); 3-the couple who stayed the day in one of the rooms the day before wanted to stay another night. Offered to give us 100% refund if we went to another hotel (this was 9:45 at night). Extremely disappointed. Food was awful, powdered eggs cooked in microwave in room behind reception area. Children didn't eat. Glad I brought my own homemade banana bread. Beds are comfortable but bathrooms need a coat of paint and to be re-grouted. Next time I'll stay at a Hampton Inn and travel a little more to the attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is old and got some renovation due, but mostly esthetic one, the price is more then nice for the region, the staff are very good and helpfull.

The view from the poll and hottube is breath taking.

The breakfast is very nice

Room Tip: ask for the front room not the one to the parking some trucker keep their truck running and was annoying
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mathieu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews