We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western White Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Buffalo, United States
1 review
“Nice view”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice place..close to where we wanted be. Mostly clean and well kept. Did find used coffee grounds in coffee maker. Adjoiningg room wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Not too much noise. Extra $10.00 for view was worth it. Breakfast was good. Advance purchase tickets/reservations for Mt Washington CogRailway was a nice plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    214
    112
    62
    48
See reviews for
255
214
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Brookfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very close to Santa's Village & Story Land. Also close to adventure activities such as hiking, zipline, rock climbing. We had to change our plans at the last minute and the hotle staff were very accomodating. Highly recomend stay here!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dean I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Methuen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

When my wife and I checked in with another couple the receptionist accommodated us to have adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. It was quiet during the night and all services were hassle free. We also enjoyed the pool and hot-tub. This hotel is located in a quiet area, but close to restaurants and highway access. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who plans to stay in a hotel in this area (Franconia, NH).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have stayed @ this location for 4 years. We went on line and got a price of $ 109.00 p/night. but when we got their we were charged $ 139.00!!!
We called and booked 2 adjoining rooms per phone and asked to be on the first floor as we had a elderly handicapped person in our party. The second night we got back to the hotel around 7:00 pm. and walked into the lobby proceeded to go to our room and workers were fixing the carpet my grand son fell and was full of GLUE! there were NO SIGN saying please do not walk here.or use an other entrance.
This will be our LAST visit here . I DO NOT like to be quoted one price and than have to pay an other. it is just BAD Business practices !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlidaW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Franconia hotels

Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were a bit disappointed. We've stayed in other Best Westerns before, but this one needs some more thorough cleaning and a facelift. The location is great, right off the Interstate and the views are great, but the hotel needs sprucing up. The bathroom tiles need to be replaced or regrouted because they just look dirty. We moved one of the beds towards the wall so that our daughter wouldn't roll off during the night and when we did that we noticed that the area under the bed had not been vacuumed for some time. Lots of crumbs under there.

The perk of breakfast being included is nice, but get there early. The breakfast room is far too small to accomodate the amount of people staying at the hotel. It was a chaotic breakfast, but it was also Sunday. Perhaps it's not as busy on a weekday morning.

Wifi is also a nice bonus if you need it, but we had no cell phone signal the whole time we were there. That area in general seemed to be bad for cell reception.

Okay for a few nights, but would not stay there again until I know they've cleaned it up a bit. Looks like they were replacing the carpet in the hallway so that is a step in the right direction. Ange, the front desk clerk was great, friendly and helpful! Thank you for making it a better experience!

Room Tip: Rooms facing parking lot/interstate noisier. We were on main floor and could hear people above us wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Spent 2 nights .Had microwave,coffee maker and Mini fridge in room. Also complimentary breakfast provided saves time while on vacation with kids.Great price ,good location .Would definitely stay here again .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niru s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Staff unprofessional and rude. Booked our adjoining rooms to accommodate 8 people in early April (3 1/2 months before our stay), reconfirmed in again in early July, and called while we were on our way to the hotel only to find out they gave one of our adjoining rooms away and the only room left were on the 1st and 2nd floor. Excuse 1-elderly couple need first floor even though the adjoining room on 2nd; 2- we arrived to late in the evening-9:30 (even though we called-3 times); 3-the couple who stayed the day in one of the rooms the day before wanted to stay another night. Offered to give us 100% refund if we went to another hotel (this was 9:45 at night). Extremely disappointed. Food was awful, powdered eggs cooked in microwave in room behind reception area. Children didn't eat. Glad I brought my own homemade banana bread. Beds are comfortable but bathrooms need a coat of paint and to be re-grouted. Next time I'll stay at a Hampton Inn and travel a little more to the attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
745 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
11.2 mi away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
168 reviews
1.5 mi away
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
#4 of 5 in Franconia
273 reviews
2.4 mi away
Franconia Inn
Franconia Inn
#2 of 5 in Franconia
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western White Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western White Mountain Inn

Property: Best Western White Mountain Inn
Address: 87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Franconia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western White Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn is an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Located in Franconia, this New Hampshire hotel proudly offers the best in customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. Guests staying at this Franconia inn will be a short distance from Cannon Mountain Ski Park, Loon Mountain Ski Resort and the Wildcat Mountain Ski area. Other nearby outdoor activities include hiking, biking and golf. Favorite attractions in Franconia include the Mount Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway and Santa's Village. This Franconia, New Hampshire hotel offers spaciously-appointed guest rooms, each complete with high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. This 100% non-smoking hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Additional amenities at this New Hampshire inn include an larhe heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, fitness center, steam room and guest laundry. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome with restrictions. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Franconia, New Hampshire, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western White Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Mountain Hotel Franconia
Best Western Franconia
Franconia Best Western
Best Western White Mountain Resort
Best Western White Mountain Inn Franconia, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing